Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great illustrations, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son loves these stories, there is lots to look at in the illustrations and we see new things each time we read it. We used to rent this book from the library, but we had it out so often that I decided that it was time to add it to our own library. I was so glad that they have made this into an ebook, now we can take it everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVELY AND LIVELY BOOK., 19 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kiss That Missed (Paperback)
My grand-daughter (3 yeras old) loves this book and me too. It's full of little détails which make the story so so good.
Very cleverly done. There is not one evening at home when she doesn't ask for this book. He makes her laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bedtime read, 15 Sept. 2014
This review is from: The Kiss That Missed (Paperback)
We love David Melling. Great stories, wonderfully funny illustrations. Great bedtime read. My 4 year old loves this story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love all David Melling books, 28 Oct. 2014
This review is from: The Kiss That Missed (Paperback)
This book is well written. I love all David Melling books. This is a very entertaining stories. My kids love it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kiss that Missed, 30 Oct. 2010
A delightful story that was loved by my Y1 class.The service offered by the seller was first class and the book arrived 2 days after ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charming little story, 1 July 2010
This review is from: The Kiss That Missed (Paperback)
A charming tale, really nicely written and very captivating. The pictures are lovely and bright and a good talking point too. I intent to buy the other books in the collection. Extremely disgusted with the packaging though, as it arrived by courier in a big box, not sure why as larger and more valuable items that I have ordered from Amazon have been delivered by standard Royal Mail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dont miss this, 6 July 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Kiss That Missed (Hardcover)
My 4 year old and i really enjoy this book..lovely story and beautiful illustration, the size and feel of this book fits the story so well..this is one not to miss
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely illustrated, 13 May 2010
By 
Marta (Madrid, Spain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kiss That Missed (Paperback)
This is a wonderfully illustrated book with an entertaining and funny story that has a bit of a moral for parents. All in all a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning illustrations & great story, 18 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kiss That Missed (Paperback)
All members of the family enjoy this book. I first came across this book in my local library and since then I've bought my own copies & copies for others as gifts. Not only do we love the books, everyone I've given them to has stopped me to tell me how marvellous they are.

I especially like the clever illustrations and page/ text layouts. If you do not own this book or the other two, The Three Wishes and Goodnight Sleep Tight, then you must order them now. Without delay, do it today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Kiss That Missed (Paperback)
Good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Kiss That Missed
The Kiss That Missed by David Melling (Paperback - 6 Jan. 2011)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews