Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Captive Part II and the Power
The book really sucked you in. When reading the book it feels like your cassie and YOUR the one with all the dilema's. I would recommend this book to anyone. I love the L.J smith books she's great really creative.
Published on 1 Sep 2009 by Hannah Louise Williams

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A little Disappointing
Having watched the Series 1 on TV I decided to buy the book. What a mistake. I found it to lack real story lines and was a little silly. Glad the TV series had been adapted!

Overall its not a bad read when laid on the beach but I would recommend others much more highly!
Published on 19 July 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Captive Part II and the Power, 1 Sep 2009
By 
Hannah Louise Williams "freakymum" (south wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The book really sucked you in. When reading the book it feels like your cassie and YOUR the one with all the dilema's. I would recommend this book to anyone. I love the L.J smith books she's great really creative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The grand finaly, 20 Feb 2009
a wonderful end to another of LJS's great series.its a shame this series is so often overlooked in favor of her more recent works but it's good to see it reprinted. If you like books at all you should try these especially if you like supernatural romances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Secret Circle: The Captive Part II and the Power, 19 Nov 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I throughly enjoyed reading both the Secret Circle books Part 1 & 2. Plenty of action and a simmering romance. Great for young teens. However, the books maybe a little scary in parts for younger kids with the casting of spells and the summonising of spirits. I didn't want these books to end & kept me up to early hours of the morning and then I read them both again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another good one from this author, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Circle: 2: The Captive: The Captive Part 2 and The Power (Paperback)
Once again, a very enjoyable read. Love the characters, the storyline, the way the whole thing hangs together and the writing really pulls you in - more please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addicted, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Circle: 2: The Captive: The Captive Part 2 and The Power (Paperback)
Ha I am a 31 year old mother of a teenager in training. I used to read the point horror books way back when and I always remember my favourite series was by the author LJ Smith. Absolutely made up when my daughter asked if she could read these books and immediately started to read ahead of her, you know, just I case she gets any questions. Now we're addicted and read all of the books within about a week or two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome!!!!, 5 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Circle: 2: The Captive: The Captive Part 2 and The Power (Paperback)
it was so good to reading this book and i have all the collection to go with the secert circle .... i have no dislike all likes :) xxxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Secret Circle, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Circle: 2: The Captive: The Captive Part 2 and The Power (Paperback)
This book was magic, I wasnt really into reading until now, and have read a lot more books after this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Spellbinding Book, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Circle: 2: The Captive: The Captive Part 2 and The Power (Paperback)
You can’t really compare the novel to the program, but I definitely enjoyed the book more. To the point where I struggled to put it down.
This is the 2nd volume and picks up from the point at the end of volume one.

The book is about 12 witches and is written in the point of view of the main character (Cassie Blake), who moves to a strange town in New England, with her Mom.

She doesn’t really fit in, until she meets “The club”, which is what “outsiders” call the witches, and starts hanging around with them. “The club” practically run the school.

Things are looking up for Cassie. So throw in a couple of murders, a few Witch hunters, some dark magic and a psycho undead witch.

There’s also a bit of forbidden love going on Between Cassie and Adam. (Diana’s boyfriend) Typical teen fiction stuff, gotta love a bit of bad romance.

Each character was very different and there was a lot of character building throughout the books.The two leaders of the club (or circle) are noticeable different. Faye is the wicked witch, whilst Diana is the pure witch. You immediately notice a divide of good and evil within the circle.

I liked how there were guy witches as well as girl witches. I also liked the fact that Diana’s room had Greek goddesses painted on the walls, in connection to their powers.
The ending was exciting and concluded the novels nicely.

All in all, this book sort of reminded me of a program me and my sister used to watch called “charmed”.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Secret circle, 9 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Secret Circle: 2: The Captive: The Captive Part 2 and The Power (Paperback)
Really enjoyed reading this. Great book 5 stars one of my favourite series so far hope the next one is just as good :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secret Circle: 2: The Captive: The Captive Part 2 and The Power (Paperback)
Really good book could not put the book down should put it back on tv and dvd its was such a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Secret Circle: 2: The Captive: The Captive Part 2 and The Power
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews