Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !
A wonderful children's book which entertains from start to finish, Wibbly Pig is an invaluable addition to any "book at bedtime" shelf.
Clear, uncomplicated illustrations and text with just the right level of humour combine to create a book which makes an ideal read for children of all ages.
All I need now are some kids to read it to :)
Published on 16 Feb 2000 by rebel.yell@ukonline.co.uk

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars wibbly pig likesvto have fun
Really nice book just the front cover was dirty .But with a wipe it looked nice and clean.
Published 3 months ago by pip


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !, 16 Feb 2000
This review is from: Wibbly Pig Is Happy (Hardcover)
A wonderful children's book which entertains from start to finish, Wibbly Pig is an invaluable addition to any "book at bedtime" shelf.
Clear, uncomplicated illustrations and text with just the right level of humour combine to create a book which makes an ideal read for children of all ages.
All I need now are some kids to read it to :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite Book!, 28 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Wibbly Pig is Happy (Board book)
My son is 18 months old and this is his favourite book ever. We've borrowed it from the library at least 5 times and it's about time we got our own copy! (Just about to order it.)
The best page (from an 18 month old viewpoint) is when Wibbly Pig drops his icecream and is in tears (boo hoo). But there is a happy ending (hip, hip hooray!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wibbly Pig is happy, most of the time, 1 Feb 2008
in this delightful book, from Mick Inkpen.

In this story, Wibbly is off to the seaside with his bucket and spade, to make a sandcastle, when a wave catches him by surprise and things go a little pear-shaped!
But, don't worry...this book has a happy ending!

14 sturdy cardboard pages, in the popular 2-page spread format, colourfully illustrated throughout with simple drawings.
This simple story is further enhanced by charming expressions and short, easy sentences.

Example of text:-

`Wibbly Pig is happy!
Wibbly Pig is busy.
Wibbly Pig is hungry.
Wibbly Pig is surprised!......'

(and what an upsetting business that becomes!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wibbly Pig is happy in this delightful book, 29 Jan 2008
This review is from: Wibbly Pig Is Happy (Board book)
from Mick Inkpen.

In this story, Wibbly is off to the seaside with his bucket and spade, to make a sandcastle, when a wave catches him by surprise and things go a little pear-shaped!
But, don't worry...this book has a happy ending!

14 sturdy cardboard pages, in the popular 2-page spread format, colourfully illustrated throughout with simple drawings.
This simple story is further enhanced by charming expressions and short, easy sentences.

Example of text:-

`Wibbly Pig is happy!
Wibbly Pig is busy.
Wibbly Pig is hungry.
Wibbly Pig is surprised!......'

(and what an upsetting business that becomes!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't go wrong, 23 Jan 2009
By 
S. Bishop (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I had these bought for my daughter as a present. She loves them and always has one of the series as a bed time story as well as another book. Ever since recieving these I have been buying these for all my friends and their children love them too. Very simple and colourful. I can rave on about Wibbly Pig books for hours but I will stop now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun at the seaside with Wibbly Pig, 21 Oct 2011
By 
Nicola Hardy (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
In this charming board book, Wibbly Pig spends a day at the seaside. Like any small person, he's happy making sandcastles and eating ice cream, but has a bit of a surprise when a big wave comes along. However, it just takes some reassurance from a friend to make Wibbly Pig happy again.

The story is told in seven simple statements, each accompanied by an illustration. The board pages are sturdy, and a good size for little hands to hold. Wibbly Pig is a cute character, guaranteed to bring a smile to any toddler's face. And mine too, for that matter! Top marks to Mick Inkpen for another great story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars wibbly pig likesvto have fun, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wibbly Pig Likes to Have Fun (Board book)
Really nice book just the front cover was dirty .But with a wipe it looked nice and clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More fun with a small pig., 27 Jan 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Wibbly Pig is Happy (Board book)
Wibbly Pig is enjoying his day at the beach until he looses his ice cream. I don't want to give the plot away but it does turn out all right in the end, another great book for babies and toddlers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my grandchild loves this book/good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wibbly Pig Likes to Have Fun
Wibbly Pig Likes to Have Fun by Mick Inkpen (Board book - 1 April 2010)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews