Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Son's Favorite Book, 29 April 2004
By A Customer
This is a great bed time story - my 2.5 year old son cracks up laughingover it. Adorbale pictures and very sweet, feel-good book to read rightbefore bed. Best book we've bought for him and I'm going to now buy theother Wibbly stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is so cute!, 20 May 2004
By 
Pizor (London, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
A friend bought this for my daughter when she was around 10 weeks old. It was one of the few books she responded to. She's now 18 weeks and loves looking at the wonderful pictures. I love reading it to her because the story is so cute and so much fun. It's a perfect story to add funny little voices to.
It's one of those rare books that children will enjoy as much as parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Irresistable!, 29 Jan 2006
By 
J. Brown "robjob3" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thank heavens for Mick Inkpen. In a world where it seems most books for very small children have been thrown together by a talentless artist who cannot speak properly (the dreadful Poppy Cat for example), Mick Inkpen books are an utterly charming relief. Wibbly Pig has been a top favourite with my daughter since we started reading her bedtime stories at age 8 weeks. She is now a year old and we bought this book and soft toy for Xmas and she has demanded it at least once a day ever since! She finds the end part "Wibbly Pig? Wibbly Pig? Are you asleep?" incredibly funny. A hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Wibbly pig fans, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is It Bedtime Wibbly Pig? (Paperback)
My little girl loves Wibbly Pig after seeing him on tv. We now have several books and they are retreat for bedtime stories just the right length for a toddler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this bedtime story!, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is going to be a favourite for years!!! Love the simple sequence, easy to add voices, sounds and actions if you want. Well written and would recommend to any small child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book has been a firm favourite, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My toddler has loved this book since she was tiny and it is bought out time and time again. Clear pictures and an easy story to follow, that she can also relate actions to. Now shes older she loves to act out the pictures - especially pretending to jump on the bed...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a great wee book, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is It Bedtime Wibbly Pig? (Paperback)
My daughter loves this book.. its fabulous as a wind down for bed.
WE are not looking at how many other wibbly pig books are required for xmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it! Buy it folks!, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Is It Bedtime Wibbly Pig? (Paperback)
My 24m son loves this!
Its a great story. Pictures are great and easy for son to understand and relate to - Wibbly is doing a bed time routine in the book.
Its now one of those books you have to read almost every bedtime - but unlike other books - i like going through it and so far not bored.
I think it might be because its got lovely pictures and the story is so easy to read.
Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great bedtime book, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
we have this to read every night for our 15mth old son, the wording is simple, story very sweet and explains the bedtime ritual to a 'T'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Book I am Familiar With., 19 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good quality book for reading to very young children. However, it was ordered as one of several books with which I am familiar, which I ordered for a child's christening present, but unfortunately the delivery was so slow, I missed the date!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Is It Bedtime Wibbly Pig?
Is It Bedtime Wibbly Pig? by Mick Inkpen (Paperback - 15 Oct 2009)
4.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews