Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real, practical, humourous, and a great read., 23 April 1999
By A Customer
Rob Parsons has done a great job. He has brought wit and humour, laughter and tears all together in a practical guide to family life. He shares real examples from his own experience and that of others in a way that is both enjoyable and challenging. This book has really helped our family. Go get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible reading, 12 Feb. 2004
By A Customer
I've just finished reading this book and....wow! Currently going through a rocky period in my marriage, I honestly thought things could never get better. Reading this book has changed my thinking. It's reminded me of what I could lose, not to mention the affect a separation could have on our three year old daughter. My husband's going to read TSMM too. I hope he feels the same way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, 7 Nov. 2003
By A Customer
Quick to read, yet packed with practical and thought provoking advice. This book now forms a major part of marriage preparation classes at our church.
I would recommend this book to any couple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best marriage book i have read, 19 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is nothing but serious and well grounded advice for a lasting marriage. It is based on solid ground, confirmed (if at all necessary) by centuries of Christian experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is not a self help book preaching anything it is a common sense approach to dealing with the major issues faced by all marriages. It is written in a lovely non arrogant way. Best of all by a british author. I cried rearing this book it touched quite a few nerves . Buy this book for someone embarking on marriage or married already whether it is to save a marriage or enrich it it is irrelevant you will take something valuable from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sixty Minute Marriage (Paperback)
I read this and enjoyed it greatly. It has some very significant things to say, and is written in an easily accessible manner.

I think it would be most useful if a couple used it together as a few weeks after its influence seemed less effective on me and having your spouse to support the changes you both want to make will be the most effective. It was, none the less, helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sixty Minute Marriage (Paperback)
An excellent gift for those about to be married - or at any stage along the way. It does what it says on the tin: can be read in 60 minutes - & is useful for rereading a regular intervals. We give one to every couple on our marriage preparation course & have had lots of appreciate feedback.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every Married Couple Should Read This, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sixty Minute Marriage (Paperback)
Great book full of good ideas for a strong marriage. Easy to read. Can dip in a dip out of as each chapter is quite short. Very practical and gets to the point without unnecessary padding. Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great insights, 4 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book who offers not just insights but also very practical solutions to relationships. It does a good job as a introduction to how to maintain marriage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just 60 minute, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sixty Minute Marriage (Paperback)
Gret book, easy read, great advice from a great communicator in all things to do with marriage and family related issues, buy it you won't regret the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sixty Minute Marriage
The Sixty Minute Marriage by Rob Parsons (Paperback - 12 Oct. 2009)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews