Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good
It's worth five stars. It is a much easier version and condense of the text books that my daughter uses at school and she found it really useful when she did her mock exams a couple of weeks
Published on 2 Jan. 2013 by Sylvia

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Atrociously inacurate in many cases
This book is dreadful! It is flooded with mistakes - tonnes of them. Whether it's telling us that Britain declared war on Germany on the 2nd September 1939 instead of the 3rd, or whether it is telling us that upwards of 300,000 Americans died in Vietnam, when the actual figure is way below 100,000; this book dumbs everything down and distorts the truth. The general rule...
Published on 28 Mar. 2013 by Tommy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA GCSE Modern World History Revision Guide (Paperback)
It's worth five stars. It is a much easier version and condense of the text books that my daughter uses at school and she found it really useful when she did her mock exams a couple of weeks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars History in manageable chunks, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA GCSE Modern World History Revision Guide (Paperback)
All the relevant facts pared down, no needs to trawl through lengthy texts to gather relevant info as it's all been done for you. Recommended by son's history teacher. Son achieved grade D at end of Y10 with GCSE target set at hopeful B. Used revision guide over the summer to help with work set by teacher in an attempt to improve grade. Half a term into Y11 grade up to a B and target revised to A - a miracle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aqa gcse modern world hist revision guide, 30 Jun. 2011
This review is from: AQA GCSE Modern World History Revision Guide (Paperback)
Very Good, Very happy with this product i highly recommend it. The seller was v.good as well. :) This book was a life-saver for my gcse's bcoz i struggle with hist and this book made huge years into tiny chunks of revision. I wish i bought it at the beginning of the year rather than last minute!

good for aqa course, definately!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC BOOK FOR ANY GCSE HISTORY STUDENT!, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA GCSE Modern World History Revision Guide (Paperback)
Current Year 11 student here! This book is a must have......nothing like other revision guides where there is only minimal information.
This book can easily get you an A if you use it correctly though some less important content on certain topics is missing which makes up the A*.

Definitely get this book! You wont regret it. Better than the CGP books which are soo dull and boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA GCSE Modern World History Revision Guide (Paperback)
bought as course guide for my daughter. shesaid it was really helpful and informative.only reference book says she wikk need. excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GCSE History, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA GCSE Modern World History Revision Guide (Paperback)
School teacher raves about this author and his book (and she's not on commission!) Really useful guide to GCSE History.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bit dog eared for the price, 21 Oct. 2013
By 
Z. Greaves - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA GCSE Modern World History Revision Guide (Paperback)
Not so lucky with this one, quite tatty cover, the inside very reasonable though- I purchased another history book from the same people that was in excellent condition and it was the more expensive book, so with them both together I can't really complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AQA GCSE Modern World History Revision Guide, 16 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA GCSE Modern World History Revision Guide (Paperback)
Bought it for my son, for GCSE, he said it was very helpful, and the way it was set out helped him to remember important facts. Would definitely recommend this book. I even had a look through it myself. Very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA GCSE Modern World History Revision Guide (Paperback)
Exactly what i was looking for! The product arrived quickly with good postage and was the right one. Recommend this to anyone learning GCSE History!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 15 Mar. 2014
This review is from: AQA GCSE Modern World History Revision Guide (Paperback)
This product is extremely helpful and is packed with information. Came on time and in very good condition. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AQA GCSE Modern World History Revision Guide
AQA GCSE Modern World History Revision Guide by Steve Waugh (Paperback - 24 Sept. 2010)
Used & New from: £19.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews