Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars full of practical insight which will help you feel better today, 23 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beat Low Self-Esteem With CBT: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
For me low self-esteem is an integral part of depression which manifests in many ways from avoidance of social situations to endless worry and rumination about never being good enough. This book is well conceived and laid out in a sensible way, divided into manageable chapter sizes. The text is lucid and accessible and its content instantly applicable to daily life. Its relatively concise which i prefer as my shelves are cluttered with excessively indulgent self-help books where the practical message tends to get lost and it is simply an 'explanation' of the condition rather than treatment per se.
Still no book is perfect. For me the focus is perhaps slightly too much towards defeating perfectionism rather than other causes of low self-esteem such as abusive relationships. But this is a minor slant and other readers might not perceive this. In summary, if you have low self-esteem this will be money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jfletcher07@btinternet.com, 3 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beat Low Self-Esteem With CBT: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
Provides useful insights and helps back up your level of self esteem to a more balanced point of view. Helpful to have a look at your good points instead of running around in your head beating yourself up about your failings. Teaches you a way to self acceptance and found it very helpful. Do recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent tools offered in this book, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beat Low Self-Esteem With CBT: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
Excellent tools are offered in this book both for the client -- as self-help book-- and for the practitioner! Easy to read and apply! Congratulations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and easy to use, 5 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beat Low Self-Esteem With CBT: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
This book is really useful and easy to use. I would recommend this if you are having problems or are just interested in understanding low self esteem .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still only half way through but fab so far!, 16 Jun 2014
By 
A. Pilsworth "Nar" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm only half way through this book but the exercises so far have been great and really do help. I'm enjoying working through it and have had quite a few people comment that they have noticed a change in me which is great. x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A helpful little tool, 13 Dec 2013
This review is from: Beat Low Self-Esteem With CBT: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
I am half way through this book and am finding it very helpful and informative. Defnitely worth the money. It covers all aspects of low self esteem and I would highly recommend...............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beat Low Self-Esteem With CBT: Teach Yourself (Paperback)
well designed and laid out offering the user the potential to ease their state. It is easy to pop in a bag but difficult to read in public due to the cover design
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beat Low Self-Esteem With CBT: Teach Yourself
Beat Low Self-Esteem With CBT: Teach Yourself by Christine Wilding (Paperback - 26 Mar 2010)
7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews