Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
9
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2012
i purchased this book in error thinking it was the Wilkommen course book that the rest of the class were using. I had to buy the course book later but did not regret buying this activity book as it is complementary to the course book (by the same authors) and gives lots more exercises (with clear answers at the back). The chapter headings are exactly the same as the course book too. If you benefit from practice and repetition this is highly recommended. Some of the exercises are fun puzzles or crosswords to ease the process of learning.
I am just back from a holiday in Germany and the experience was much enhanced by my improved understanding of the German language.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 2 November 2013
I have recently started to learn German and find this Activity Book has been really useful as an addition to the main Willkommen German Beginner's Course: Coursebook. This book is simple and easy to use and follow. I find that there are not many great books for the learners of German language in the market of foreign language studies, but the Wilkommen series are the best for the beginners.

When learning a new language, practice makes perfect, and this study book gives much more exercises than the original course book, plus the answers are provided.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2015
This is clearly described as Willkommen 2 German Intermediate Course - it is NOT! It was Willkommen SECOND edition of the first course (assuming the second edition is where the 2 came from?) - not what I wanted at all. Very disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2011
I hope to use this resource a bit more regularly next academic year. I like it in general, as a supplement to the course book, "Willkommen". It is a bit dry to do more than dip into occasionally, or do one of the exercises from time to time. It might provide me with some variety in addition to the excellent "Mother" book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2011
A good tool for learning basic German.

Additional activity book and should be purchased along with the Wilkommen CD and Workbook pack. An added expense, but really should just be used as additional aid and not primary learning medium.

Willkommen: A German Course for Adult Beginners (Coursebook, 2 Cds and Support book)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
Unfortunately there were two pages in the book that were badly crumpled, so much so that they are hardly possible to read, Otherwise the rest of the book was perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
This is really helping me with my studies, simple, clear and easy to use and follow. I can recommend to those trying to learn German.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2011
I am taking a Beginners Course in German, and this Activity Book has been really useful as an addition to the main course book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Saves a lot of work if you are teaching German to adults or if you are an adult learner. Not hugely exciting, but thorough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)