Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the beginners.
I have recently started to learn German and find this Activity Book has been really useful as an addition to the main Willkommen German Beginner's Course: Coursebook. This book is simple and easy to use and follow. I find that there are not many great books for the learners of German language in the market of foreign language studies, but the Wilkommen series are the best...
Published 13 months ago by Lola

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Willkommen: Activity Book: German Course for Adult Beginners
I hope to use this resource a bit more regularly next academic year. I like it in general, as a supplement to the course book, "Willkommen". It is a bit dry to do more than dip into occasionally, or do one of the exercises from time to time. It might provide me with some variety in addition to the excellent "Mother" book.
Published on 29 Jun 2011 by Mrs. Elizabeth A. Wilson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the beginners., 2 Nov 2013
By 
Lola (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Willkommen: Activity Book: A German Course for Adult Beginners (Paperback)
I have recently started to learn German and find this Activity Book has been really useful as an addition to the main Willkommen German Beginner's Course: Coursebook. This book is simple and easy to use and follow. I find that there are not many great books for the learners of German language in the market of foreign language studies, but the Wilkommen series are the best for the beginners.

When learning a new language, practice makes perfect, and this study book gives much more exercises than the original course book, plus the answers are provided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Self assessment with answers for German beginners., 31 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Willkommen: Activity Book: A German Course for Adult Beginners (Paperback)
i purchased this book in error thinking it was the Wilkommen course book that the rest of the class were using. I had to buy the course book later but did not regret buying this activity book as it is complementary to the course book (by the same authors) and gives lots more exercises (with clear answers at the back). The chapter headings are exactly the same as the course book too. If you benefit from practice and repetition this is highly recommended. Some of the exercises are fun puzzles or crosswords to ease the process of learning.
I am just back from a holiday in Germany and the experience was much enhanced by my improved understanding of the German language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Willkommen: Activity Book: German Course for Adult Beginners, 29 Jun 2011
By 
Mrs. Elizabeth A. Wilson (N-W England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Willkommen: Activity Book: A German Course for Adult Beginners (Paperback)
I hope to use this resource a bit more regularly next academic year. I like it in general, as a supplement to the course book, "Willkommen". It is a bit dry to do more than dip into occasionally, or do one of the exercises from time to time. It might provide me with some variety in addition to the excellent "Mother" book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product Review, 3 May 2011
This review is from: Willkommen: Activity Book: A German Course for Adult Beginners (Paperback)
A good tool for learning basic German.

Additional activity book and should be purchased along with the Wilkommen CD and Workbook pack. An added expense, but really should just be used as additional aid and not primary learning medium.

Willkommen: A German Course for Adult Beginners (Coursebook, 2 Cds and Support book)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saves work!, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Willkommen: Activity Book: A German Course for Adult Beginners (Paperback)
Saves a lot of work if you are teaching German to adults or if you are an adult learner. Not hugely exciting, but thorough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent study companion, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Willkommen: Activity Book: A German Course for Adult Beginners (Paperback)
This is really helping me with my studies, simple, clear and easy to use and follow. I can recommend to those trying to learn German.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Willcommen: Activity Book - German Course for Adult Beginners, 19 Dec 2011
This review is from: Willkommen: Activity Book: A German Course for Adult Beginners (Paperback)
I am taking a Beginners Course in German, and this Activity Book has been really useful as an addition to the main course book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars German activity book, 12 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Willkommen: Activity Book: A German Course for Adult Beginners (Paperback)
Unfortunately there were two pages in the book that were badly crumpled, so much so that they are hardly possible to read, Otherwise the rest of the book was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Willkommen: Activity Book: A German Course for Adult Beginners
Willkommen: Activity Book: A German Course for Adult Beginners by Heiner Schenke (Paperback - 28 Aug 2009)
Used & New from: £32.06
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews