Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Two Year Old LOVES This Book!, 4 Feb. 2011
This review is from: The Big Animal Mix-up (Hardcover)
My two year old boy loved this book from page one! He was absolutely delighted with the wonderfully crazy illustrations of animals who are "all mixed up". He roars with laughter every time he see the fish with feet. He also loves shouting out the correct names of the animals which the reader discovers along with the protagonist -- an adorable bear in his pyjamas. My five year old also loves this book to practise her reading. A truly delightful and entertaining read for all children. I recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Mums Utd, 5 Feb. 2011
This review is from: The Big Animal Mix-up (Hardcover)
I have 2 boys, 3 and 6 who equally loved the book, sharing the flap opening and shouting out in unison. They enjoyed the details in the drawings
and the muddle of the mix up. Great size and length book and would make the perfect present. Hope its the first of many more by this writter/illustrator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A London Mum, 27 Jun. 2011
By 
Rowan Sutherland (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Big Animal Mix-up (Hardcover)
This is a great fun book. I bought this for my 3 year old but all my children love listening to it together (3,4,and 6) It's always good to find a book that everyone enjoys! The vibrant pictures are fun to look at and my children love correcting the 'silly' mix-up homour! Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant fun, 7 Mar. 2011
By 
JN Raeside "lemon_squeezy" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Big Animal Mix-up (Hardcover)
My son absolutely loves this book. The pictures are bright and engaging and the story is really funny. He loves lifting up the flaps to reveal the animals underneath and shouts out their names. When choosing from the bookcase, this one gets picked out again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a great book!, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Animal Mix-up (Paperback)
I saw this book being read out on the cbeebies bedtime story Robert Webb and instantly bought it on Amazon... next day delivery meant it was bedtime story in our house very shortly afterwards! My son (just turned 3) loves his books, especially 'fun' stories and this book is great to read out and bring to life (though not as well as Robert Webb managed !). Well written and illustrated and my son is saying "hang on a minute" rather a lot at the moment. Highly recommended !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars your children will love this. My son loves to turn over the ..., 24 Feb. 2015
By 
Mr. J. Slootweg (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Animal Mix-up (Paperback)
Get this, your children will love this. My son loves to turn over the flap and should the actual animal. Get the Jungle Mix up book to if you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Animal Mix-up (Paperback)
Such a clever fun book me & my three year old read this book at bed time night after night & it still makes us giggle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun book, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Animal Mix-up (Paperback)
Great book for my 3 year old, she loves it and joins in when on every page it say "hand on a minute"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book! Even the adults love it ;), 31 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Animal Mix-up (Paperback)
Superb Book. Fun and promotes learning also. Favourite in our house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Animal Mix-up (Paperback)
My grandson loves the story and laughs each time it is read to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Big Animal Mix-up
The Big Animal Mix-up by Gareth Edwards (Paperback - 2 Feb. 2012)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews