Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it if you want to pass
If you're going Edexcel A2 Geography, then you definately want to buy it without shadow of a doubt, clear, precise and by the cheif examiner, buy it to pass
Published on 12 Mar 2010 by Gareth Sims

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
excellent in all respects
Published 3 months ago by chris dawes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it if you want to pass, 12 Mar 2010
By 
Gareth Sims (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Geography: Unit 3: Contested Planet (Student Unit Guides) (Paperback)
If you're going Edexcel A2 Geography, then you definately want to buy it without shadow of a doubt, clear, precise and by the cheif examiner, buy it to pass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good A level support material, 31 Oct 2009
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Geography: Unit 3: Contested Planet (Student Unit Guides) (Paperback)
This is a book that is very good for teachers and students preparing for Edexcel's new A2 level. It supplements material published in other textbooks and gives good guidance to candidates. I particularly like the commentary written by examiners about answers to selected questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good book, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Geography: Unit 3: Contested Planet (Student Unit Guides) (Paperback)
Well worth the money especially as my daughter got an A in her A level geography exam. Well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great revision tool!, 8 July 2011
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Geography: Unit 3: Contested Planet (Student Unit Guides) (Paperback)
Bought this book with under a week before my exam...really wish I bought it earlier! Great book and has most of the information you need. Would definatley recommend to anyone taking the edexcel unit 3 geography exam!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The most important revision tool, 17 May 2011
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Geography: Unit 3: Contested Planet (Student Unit Guides) (Paperback)
If you need proper revision for Unit 3, this is the book.

Very clear and easy to read... yet very detailed.

As other reviews have mentioned, buy this to pass EdExcel Geography!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential purchase for all students!, 12 Mar 2011
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Geography: Unit 3: Contested Planet (Student Unit Guides) (Paperback)
This revision guide is excellent. It covers everything you need to know about each topic and includes possible synoptic links too. Case studies are present throughout and these are cushioned with the relevant theory. After purchasing this guide I attained 100% in this unit, THIS IS AN ESSENTIAL PURCHASE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A/B, 19 Sep 2010
By 
E. Haynes (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Geography: Unit 3: Contested Planet (Student Unit Guides) (Paperback)
I have bought both the AS books of this kind and they have both been excellent. My college sells them for £8.50 so I am making a bit of a saving on here. If you want an A*/A/B in your geography a level i strongly recommend getting one. They are a bit on the expensive side as they are A5 size and the ones for my other subjects are normally under £5 but i think they are worth the price as the extra information really helps.
Note: make sure you're on edexcel before buying because it's only for unit 3 edexcel
also, it says on here Congested Planet whereas the real title of this unit is Contested Plant but you can see that on the picture it's Amazon's mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Geography: Unit 3: Contested Planet (Student Unit Guides) (Paperback)
excellent in all respects
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Edexcel A2 Geography: Unit 3: Contested Planet (Student Unit Guides)
Used & New from: £1.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews