Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Top candidates
Never before has there been a book so suited for higher end candidates.
This text is full of relevant bible quotes, exam tips and practice questions.
It is a must for those students capable of acheiving the best.
Published on 8 Nov 2009 by L. Baker

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GCSE Religious Studies Philosophy and Applied Ethics
A very well put together book. I bought this to reveiw for use with OCR GCSE candidates. I like it as a reference book and as a book for the more academic and gifted and talented. I think it is rather "heavy" for the majority of my students.However, when I have some more capitation money I will purchase a small number for the more able as reference books.
Published on 10 Oct 2009 by Mrs. R. Roberts


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GCSE Religious Studies Philosophy and Applied Ethics, 10 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: GCSE Religious Studies: Philosophy and Applied Ethics for OCR B (OCR GCSE Religious Studies Series) (Paperback)
A very well put together book. I bought this to reveiw for use with OCR GCSE candidates. I like it as a reference book and as a book for the more academic and gifted and talented. I think it is rather "heavy" for the majority of my students.However, when I have some more capitation money I will purchase a small number for the more able as reference books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Top candidates, 8 Nov 2009
By 
L. Baker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GCSE Religious Studies: Philosophy and Applied Ethics for OCR B (OCR GCSE Religious Studies Series) (Paperback)
Never before has there been a book so suited for higher end candidates.
This text is full of relevant bible quotes, exam tips and practice questions.
It is a must for those students capable of acheiving the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GCSE RP for OCR, 21 Jan 2012
By 
C. L. Podbery - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE Religious Studies: Philosophy and Applied Ethics for OCR B (OCR GCSE Religious Studies Series) (Paperback)
We were advised by the school to purchase this book for the upcoming GCSE.
It is the text book (there is a revision book available) and so covers everything covered in class and more. This book goes into a lot of detail and as a text book has tasks to do. In my opinion the book is aimed at those wanting to achieve a high level in their exam as it goes into a lot of detail. A high quality book but it is a little pricey, but we intend to use it again and so for us the cost was acceptable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE Religious Studies: Philosophy and Applied Ethics for OCR B (OCR GCSE Religious Studies Series) (Paperback)
good condition, son is very pleased with it. It is a study book so needs to stand ware and seems very sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GET IT, 13 Oct 2013
By 
christopher tew (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: GCSE Religious Studies: Philosophy and Applied Ethics for OCR B (OCR GCSE Religious Studies Series) (Paperback)
I just used this book and got 100% in the whole exam with a few practice paper questions and bible quotes. enough said
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars SCHOOL REQUIREMENT, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE Religious Studies: Philosophy and Applied Ethics for OCR B (OCR GCSE Religious Studies Series) (Paperback)
my child was told by the school she needed to buy this as part of the curriculum. It does give an overall good outlook on the course structure and is easily understood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for G&T students, 10 Jun 2011
This review is from: GCSE Religious Studies: Philosophy and Applied Ethics for OCR B (OCR GCSE Religious Studies Series) (Paperback)
As a teacher I would use this book with exceptional candidates only. Although it's full of relevant information and it's well written, the language used would make it inaccessible to students aiming below an A (perhaps even an A*).
I actually think this book works really well as a transition between GCSE and A-Level and would recommend it to students considering continuing the subject, perhaps as summer reading. It links quite nicely into the OCR A-Level syllabus for Religious Ethics and Philosophy of Religion and provides a source of excellent AO1 information.
Perhaps the biggest criticism of this book is that it lacks inspiring teaching and learning activities, which is a shame. I'm not a particularly text book heavy teacher, but if the activities are exciting i'm happy to use them. It also saves a lot of explanation in terms of leaving cover work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GCSE Religious Studies: Philosophy and Applied Ethics for OCR B (OCR GCSE Religious Studies Series) (Paperback)
Mostly intact.
But there some real nasty green stuff on one of the pages which has bumped you down a star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews