Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic GCSE text book, 18 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCR Business Studies for GCSE, 2nd edition (Paperback)
As a business studies teacher I am constantly looking for accessible teaching resources, this book is a must have for anyone studying OCR's Business Studies GCSE - walking thru everything you might need and providing great practical examples. I like is so much I have just requested that my school purchase these as the main Business studies book for my group.
It would also be useful for Entry Level Students as it assumes Zero knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GCSE OCR book, 13 Feb 2011
This review is from: OCR Business Studies for GCSE, 2nd edition (Paperback)
A very orgainsed book with easy to read chunks for those doing GCSE that don't like ploughing through loads of words. Have use this with my GCSE students for 2 years now it goes well with the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Original Course Text, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCR Business Studies for GCSE, 2nd edition (Paperback)
This is the original course text for my sons GCSE Business Course. I purchased this with the OCR Business Studies Guide and the two texts work well together. The book is clearly written and explains key concepts quite well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent study resource, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCR Business Studies for GCSE, 2nd edition (Paperback)
Very useful for a GCSE course and will explain an awful lot more than many class situations and teaching situations when students need to prepare, revise and extend understanding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GCSE business studies, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCR Business Studies for GCSE, 2nd edition (Paperback)
bought for my daughter to help with school work.
she uses it all the time.
cheaper than the high street shops
very quick delivery. would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Provides good study support, 5 July 2013
This review is from: OCR Business Studies for GCSE, 2nd edition (Paperback)
This is a good textbook for the OCR GCSE in Business Studies. It is split into three sections that mirror the three sections of the exam. These are Marketing, Business and People and Production, Finance and the external environment. The book is well laid out, has clear notes and helpful exercises.

However, this book (the second edition) is not up-to-date. For example it does not cover the 2010 equality act which is on the OCR specification. Instead it look at the previous legislation such as the equal pay act and the sex discrimination act. Overall a good book for the OCR GCSE but check they have not updated to a third edition before you purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive book, 6 Nov 2011
This review is from: OCR Business Studies for GCSE, 2nd edition (Paperback)
This is a very comprehensive book, which covers all the units in details. For the case study unit (A293: Production, Finance and External Business Environment), it's well worth purchasing example past papers too. Google "Lybre A293" to get hold of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OCR Business studies book, 19 Jan 2011
This review is from: OCR Business Studies for GCSE, 2nd edition (Paperback)
This is a very good book. This book has different topics that you can revise on and has practice exam questions. The information is easy to read and to follow. I would reccomend this book for anyone that wants to pass Business studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCR Business Studies for GCSE, 2nd edition (Paperback)
Received item and happy with the purchase many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OCR Business Studies for GCSE, 2nd edition (Paperback)
Has helped my daughter with her GCSE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

OCR Business Studies for GCSE, 2nd edition
OCR Business Studies for GCSE, 2nd edition by Mike Schofield (Paperback - 27 Mar 2009)
£20.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews