Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars20
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£21.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2013
This book is very informative and interesting. Our son is currently in Year 10 and this book was recommended by his teacher. It is the book they are using during lessons. The structure and variety of sources makes it very interesting, even if you are not a GCSE student!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
Brilliant! Couldnt of made it through my history GCSE's without it! Written clearly and easy to read and understand! thanks!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2012
The book is recommended by the school to support you in your studies and to help revision. Good format and easy to read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
a great book well set out and full of the right information, ideal for revising as well as general interest reading
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
Bought for my grandson who is taking A Levels. He was pleased with it..
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
one the best you can ever find, I used this in school there is over 500 pages ! best thing for revision if you by this you are guaranteed a A* A B at least in gcse. You wont find this anywhere else.This has helped my in revision, SA's, coursework and class work !... please by this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
An excellent and quick point of reference to supplement the BBC 'World at War' documentary series. Clear, concise, with just the right amount of detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
Bought as part of my sons GCSE course, excellent book even I enjoyed reading it, it's super clear and easy to understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2012
This is an outstanding book, which contains excellent detailed text with a really good range of sources around each subject area which are useful in both class and for homework. I have also had many parents of students say how much they have enjoyed reading it. The only reason it is not 5* is its size, whilst I appreciate a generic textbook will have to cover the whole syllabus it would be really helpful to be able to purchase a reduced version more tailored to areas that may be covered in a particular school (although I understand that it may be impossible to do so). In a world of education where I fear we ask less and less of our young people in terms of personal responsibility and literacy this book can combat that trend but its size is invariably used as an excuse for not bringing it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
Great book, really useful for my daughter as a revision tool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse