Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOP NOTCH
Not only is the story of Brother Andrew impossible to put down and very well written, but it is a real inspiration and challenge to those seeking to live for God, or those who doubt the existence of God. Andrew grew up in Holland during world war 2 and afterward joined the army. This sparked a series of events which led him to question the value of life and become a...
Published on 30 Sep 2005 by Ben Britton

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Christian Book club review
This book was chosen as book of the month for a Christian Book Club. Brother Andrew is well known in Christian circles, for chosen vocation of taking Bibles behind the Iron Curtain to Christians to people who do not have the opportunity to buy one of their own or who cannot afford to buy one. As such it is a fairly standard first person biography, beginning with the...
Published on 28 Nov 2009 by Mrs. N. G. Tweddle


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 24 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. J. F. Hall "Jessie" (Newcastle upon Tyne UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Smuggler (Paperback)
This is the cheapest way to buy books and altho it is hard on the retailers I just look out for value for money. Excellent book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars God's Smuggler, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Smuggler (Paperback)
I am enjoying this book tremendously. Brother Andrew tells his story with great humour as well as honest Christian views and values. His commitment to take Bibles to Communist countries is incredible, and the way in which different things happened to him through prayer was at all times very moving. I would recommend this book to everyone who believes and those who maybe struggling with their faith. A wonderful true story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An exciting and inspiring read!, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Smuggler (Kindle Edition)
This is a book that will have you whirling with excitement and sitting on the edge of your seat in anticipation of what God will do next. A most enjoyable read and one that brings much encouragement for those who are involved mission work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marvelous!, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Smuggler (Paperback)
It is a fantastic book, especially for someone who has accepted Jesus! I couldn't help praise the Lord and filled with tears whist reading the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Smuggler (Kindle Edition)
Really good read, I know a coupole of people who smuggle bibles into China and, knowing them, made this rad even more interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Walking in Faith, 10 Aug 2013
By 
L. W. Ashworth (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Smuggler (Kindle Edition)
I have read 2 books about Brother Andrew before, but this is about Brother Andrew and starting up Open Doors. It is very good in helping you see how to put your total trust in God. It certainly made me question myself about my faith. It is a very good read and I could not put the book down wanting to know what happened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Smuggler (Kindle Edition)
I read this book many many years ago just after being 'Born again' and it really is priceless so be blessed and read it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Smuggler (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this kindle ,I received a book as well awaiting refund thanks honor. Hope you will sort this out soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars God's Smuggler, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Smuggler (Paperback)
This is a very inspiring and challenging book. It would be good for all Christians to read it once a year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gods smuggler Brother Andrew, 3 Oct 2011
This review is from: God's Smuggler (Paperback)
It is an excellent book, full of faith & Gods amazing power to change lives & situations. I recomend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

God's Smuggler
God's Smuggler by John Sherrill (Paperback - 15 May 2008)
6.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews