Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lost souls lisa jackson
wow what a great book i loved every second of reading this fantastic story, i am a big fan and have read many of lisa jacksons books and have loved them all x
Published on 15 Oct 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars More for a teen audience
My rating is really three and a half stars, which should be interpreted as `a good read'. I didn't feel it quite warranted four stars as, in my view, the plot did have a few weaknesses in terms of character action. For example, why not alert the police at the outset? There were several such questionable incidents. Kristi's insights are never really explained. I wasn't...
Published 15 months ago by Helen Laycock


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lost souls lisa jackson, 15 Oct 2010
This review is from: Lost Souls (Paperback)
wow what a great book i loved every second of reading this fantastic story, i am a big fan and have read many of lisa jacksons books and have loved them all x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must read, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent. Couldnt put it down.an brilliant story line. All lisa jacksons books are fantastic. This is one of many that i have read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lost Souls, 19 Dec 2013
Very good and well planned story. Plenty of twist and turns.Action packed. Looking forward to the next book to be released
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars More for a teen audience, 31 May 2013
My rating is really three and a half stars, which should be interpreted as `a good read'. I didn't feel it quite warranted four stars as, in my view, the plot did have a few weaknesses in terms of character action. For example, why not alert the police at the outset? There were several such questionable incidents. Kristi's insights are never really explained. I wasn't really convinced by the whole vampire thing either. In some ways, I was reminded of a (more sinister) Scooby Doo plot.

I'm sure younger readers/teenagers would rate it more highly, being set as it is on a college campus where students have mysteriously vanished and where `Vampyrism' is one of the classes available on the curriculum. Professors and clergy alike are dashingly handsome and Kristi Bentz - daughter of much admired Detective Rick Bentz - arriving as a mature student, finds herself on a mission to delve into staff and student activities and thus solve the case. Of course, there ensues a relationship with a professor, also (fortunately) connected with the world of policing. Several characters are revealed to be who they are not thought to be (convenient) and all is good at the end, including (surprisingly, in view of her ordeal) for Kristi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yeah I enjoyed this book. It goes on a bit or a lot, about nothing but in the end a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extraordinary to say the least.too good too put down, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just loving the vents family sagas,never a dull moment,fantastic book,loved the end loving the characters,keep coming with more books please...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Seriously Unscary Book, 19 Nov 2010
By 
J. Bowen "Jamie Bowen" (Hampstead London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lost Souls (Paperback)
I seem to be hitting a run of bad books at the moment. This is another one.

The daughter of a famous cop returns to college to finish her degree after being involved in a murder mystery during the book before. While there she discovered that 4 college students have disappeared. Only she believed that something more serious had happened, so she sets off to investigate.

It's not a very good book because there's no tension. I simply couldn't get scared, interested, or even slightly concerned about what was happening. I learned later that it's described as a "romantic suspense thriller." This doesn't surprise me, but the love story that makes up a part of the book doesn't work either. The love scenes read as if it were a cheap Mills and Boons knock off (lovers names include Anastasia, Lucretia and Dr Grotto, which is the sort of name I imagine Mills and Boons characters might have).

In short, I wouldn't read this book again, unless I was offered a lot (and I mean a lot) of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lost Souls
Lost Souls by Lisa Jackson (Paperback - 24 Dec 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews