Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars smash cut by sandra brown
Personally I cannot get enough of Sandra brown, and have devoured everything she has ever written, thats saying something as she is a prolific Author. Smash cut her latest offering is very different to her other novels, not in a bad way, just different. The male lead is a smooth, sharp dressing lawyer not the usual tough cowboy type. I am not sure this really works and...
Published on 16 Sep 2009 by W. Roberts

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
A bit formulaic - well very actually. Read it in fits and starts and this didn't detract from story line - this should tell you it was ok........that's about it, much better out there
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars smash cut by sandra brown, 16 Sep 2009
By 
W. Roberts (worcester england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Smash Cut (Hardcover)
Personally I cannot get enough of Sandra brown, and have devoured everything she has ever written, thats saying something as she is a prolific Author. Smash cut her latest offering is very different to her other novels, not in a bad way, just different. The male lead is a smooth, sharp dressing lawyer not the usual tough cowboy type. I am not sure this really works and there is little sexual chemistry between the two characters. Add to this a rather strange plot and a bad guy who we know 'done it' right from the first chapter. Usually when I start a new Sandra brown I cannot put it down, but not so with Smash Cut. Still worth reading but maybe the prolific pen of Sandra Brown is beginning to run out?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smash Cut (Kindle Edition)
A bit formulaic - well very actually. Read it in fits and starts and this didn't detract from story line - this should tell you it was ok........that's about it, much better out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three and a half stars, 30 May 2010
By 
F. M. M. Stott (Devizes, Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smash Cut (Paperback)
Having enjoyed several of Sandra Brown's previous novels, I was a bit disappointed with this one. It differs from some of her others in that quite early on in the story, the reader knows who the villain is, and so it's the 'how' and the 'why' rather than the 'who' that's the question to be answered. For the first two thirds or so, the novel romped along nicely, and I was really enjoying it, but towards the end, the loose ends became increasingly tangled, and while I felt that the author was trying to tie them up too quickly, I also felt that the end was a little too strung-out. We know (pretty well) how the novel will end, and apart from one relatively minor twist to do with relationships (which I thought added nothing to the plot), there weren't enough surprises for this reader to maintain enthusiasm. In the end, I was very slightly bored, which is not a word I would ever have thought of using for a novel by Sandra Brown. Is it possible that she is finally running out of steam?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Could not put it down, 24 April 2010
By 
Wendy Jones "wjones7423" (Dundee, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Smash Cut (Paperback)
I thought this book was absolutely brilliant and I could not put it down. It starts with a robbery in a lift in a hotel where a businessman is shot and killed. His lover is with him and she strongly suspects his nephew as being the killer despite his wateright alibi. She soon finds herself working alongside the nephews lawyer to find the killer. This does not do the story full credit though as the twists and turns and plot changes will leave you breathless. There are surprises galore in this novel and they keep coming right up until almost the last page. I cannot recommend this book highly enough and would recommend anyone who likes romantic thrillers to read it immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spellbound, 28 Mar 2010
By 
KovŠts Gizella Etelka (Hungary) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Smash Cut (Paperback)
Once you begin to read, you can not put down. It is more than romance and more than a crime story.
I have recovered Sandra Brown !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reminiscent of "Criminal Minds", 9 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smash Cut (Paperback)
I've read almost every one of Sandra Brown's romances and suspense novels, and I've been disappointed by her last two books. This one, however, marks a return to form for Sandra Brown. She took a leaf from the book (or rather, the drama series) of "Criminal Minds" and managed to capture and sustain my interest throughout the book.

The bad guy has already been revealed in the beginning of the book, now it's the backward unfolding of the story, with a few twists and turns here and there. The puzzles of the story were slowly joined one by one, kudos to Brown for her well-defined characterization and control of the pacing.

I enjoyed this book tremendously, just like I would enjoy an episode of Criminal Minds. Sometimes it's not so much the discovery of the killer but understanding the psychology behind the crime that makes it exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A1, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smash Cut (Kindle Edition)
i would like to say that i was very happy with this produck and it was well packaged and would buy from this supplier again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smash Cut (Kindle Edition)
This book keeps you turning the pages- it is fast moving and exciting. Good profile descriptions of the main characters and many unexpected twists and turns.

I liked the pace and ease of read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping and Vivid, 18 Sep 2013
By 
W. Tegner "Bill" (Cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smash Cut (Kindle Edition)
It's nearly three years since I read my last Sandra Brown book, and I'm glad to have returned to one. It's an intriguing plot, well written and it holds your attention. To some extent though it's a bit formulaic: the dynamic, good looking lawyer (single of course, and with a dog); the mega rich family; and quite a bit of rather vivid sex. But the characters are well-drawn, not least the odious Creighton. It's a good read.

On a minor point, one character, Sharon, becomes Susan half way through the book, before reverting to her original name. Is this a Kindle quirk or is it in the printed version as well?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I would recommend this book to friends an family and any body else, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smash Cut (Kindle Edition)
What an other brilliant book to read by Sandra she keeps you on the edge of your detainee you start reading you don't want to put it down fantastic read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smash Cut
Smash Cut by Sandra Brown (Paperback - 4 Feb 2010)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews