Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars298
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 May 2015
Always enjoyable to read a story about a group I know nothing about and in the midst of reading a great story, getting a better understanding of the group.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
Jodi Picoult never fails to challenge our perceptions and open our eyes to new areas of the human dilemma. Long may she continue to prick our consciences.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2016
Another unput downable read. Just the right amount of suspense,including some interesting twists and turns. I'm ready for my next Jodi Picoult book now 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Excellent story line I was thoroughly immersed, the narration was also excellent (nothing worse than a boring narrator) and kept the story full of life,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2010
I had to contact the sender and they were more than reassuring and answered immediately. I would have no hesitation in dealing with this company again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Found the story tedious and very long winded , the best thing about it was the insight into the Amish culture . I was pleased when I finished the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
Excellent book. Well written and edge of the seat story...........
Creates and understanding of the Amish community too. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
Amazing book couldn't put it down! Really good ending!
Wouldn't of guessed it definitely worth reading:) really emotional get the tissues ready
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Such a good read with an interesting view on the Amish way of life. Good twist at the end, as always not disappointed with Jodi's work. Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
I enjoyed this book so much I couldn't put it down. Great story
Got an understanding of the characters way of life and how simple it can be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.