Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Business Studies A-Level book in my opinion
I teach the AQA AS Business Studies course in a secondary school and in my opinion this is by far the best text book to accompany the course. Although not specifically endorsed by AQA, the level of detail and depth that this book goes in to is excellent, and just about right for A-Level. I have also read the Surridge book (very poor - just the same as their old text...
Published on 8 Nov 2009 by Mr Ironbrew

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its a school text book - necessary
I bought this because it is necessary to my course. Useful case study and study questions to help practice exam technique
Published 6 months ago by 2928helen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Business Studies A-Level book in my opinion, 8 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: AQA AS Business Studies (Second Edition) (Paperback)
I teach the AQA AS Business Studies course in a secondary school and in my opinion this is by far the best text book to accompany the course. Although not specifically endorsed by AQA, the level of detail and depth that this book goes in to is excellent, and just about right for A-Level. I have also read the Surridge book (very poor - just the same as their old text book except rearranged for the new course), the Stimpson et al book (good, written specfically for AQA however not enough depth), along with various others, and this is without doubt the most comprehensive. My only criticism (and it's not really a criticism) is that at times it gives more information than requested in the AQA syllabus; however the points never come across as confusing or particularly complex.

As a teacher the exercises in the book are great for homeworks and classroom activities too. There are tasks and exam style questions for each chapter of the book. I have ordered a copy for each of my students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its a school text book - necessary, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA AS Business Studies (Second Edition) (Paperback)
I bought this because it is necessary to my course. Useful case study and study questions to help practice exam technique
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA AS Business Studies (Second Edition) (Paperback)
its exactly like the college version but much more mint and nicer, its was great no scratches or bends, absolutely amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars daughters studies, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA AS Business Studies (Second Edition) (Paperback)
my daughter found this book very usefull for her buisness studies, although the subject itself is very difficult. usefull information for the subject
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brillinat, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA AS Business Studies (Second Edition) (Paperback)
fantastic book and has everything that you need in order to pass your A Level Business Studies. I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Its Good, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA AS Business Studies (Second Edition) (Paperback)
It was good the only thing is that the way in which the book is worded it can sometimes be confusing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AQA AS Business Studies, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA AS Business Studies (Second Edition) (Paperback)
This text book was a gift to one of my grandsons to accompany him to school. He is in the sixth form and greatly enjoying his learning, particularly the subject of Business Studies. He finds that this book is very clear and concise and very helpful indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its a text book, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA AS Business Studies (Second Edition) (Paperback)
It is a good text book with very good content. A large and more detailed look into business. however the book could go into more detail and cant help but say its not fun because it is a text book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA AS Business Studies (Second Edition) (Paperback)
Book arrived in excellent condition and was packaged well. It also arrived in the quoted timeline for which I am grateful. Would definitely recommend seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AQA AS Business Studies, 17 July 2013
By 
Joanne M. PHILLIPS "Joanne" (Maidenhead, Berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AQA AS Business Studies (Second Edition) (Paperback)
I bought this book AQA AS Business Studies by John Wolinski for my daughter and she was very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AQA AS Business Studies (Second Edition)
AQA AS Business Studies (Second Edition) by John Wolinski (Paperback - 27 Jun 2008)
Used & New from: £19.22
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews