Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In this story, from Mick Inkpen, 20 Feb 2008
This review is from: Honk (Paperback)
Kipper has a new friend who is rather grubby and is a little short of vocabulary!

`Honk!', said the gosling.
`Where did you come from?' said Kipper.
`Honk!' said the gosling again.
`You can go in the bath!' said Kipper.
`Honk!' said the gosling to the plastic duck, which didn't reply........

And so the story continues!

A delightful board book, with 16 sturdy cardboard pages, in the popular 2-page spread format, colourfully illustrated throughout. This super book is further enhanced by charming facial expressions.
Clear text on one page, illustration on the other allows for interaction and the repetitive element on the easy to say word, `Honk!' is bound to be popular to even the most reluctant youngster!
Plus, there is the added bonus of very young children knowing what a baby goose is called!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In this story, from Mick Inkpen....., 14 Feb 2008
This review is from: Honk (Kipper) (Board book)
Kipper has a new friend who is rather grubby and is a bit short of vocabulary!

'Honk!', said the gosling.
'Where did you come from?' said Kipper.
'Honk!' said the gosling again.
'You can go in the bath!' said Kipper.
'Honk!' said the gosling to the plastic duck, which didn't reply........

And so the story continues!

A delightful board book, with 16 sturdy cardboard pages, in the popular 2-page spread format, colourfully illustrated throughout. This super book is further enhanced by charming facial expressions.
Clear text on one page, illustration on the other allows for interaction and the repetitive element on the easy to say word, 'Honk!' is bound to be popular to even the most reluctant youngster!
Plus, there is the added bonus of very young children knowing what a baby goose is called!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EASY READ, 6 Feb 2013
By 
Lisa Lawman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honk (Little Kippers) (Paperback)
Quick delivery and a lovely little story perfect for pre-schoolers....there are more to collect in the series so will defintely purchase more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 'Honk!' said the gosling., 8 Nov 2011
By 
Nicola Hardy (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Honk (Kipper) (Board book)
In this sweet little tale, Kipper meets a gosling who can only say 'honk!'. The repetition of the honking sound throughout the text makes it great fun to share with pre-schoolers, as they love to join in too!

As ever, Mick Inkpen's illustrations are gorgeous. The book itself is sturdily made, and a great size for tiny hands to hold. A super book to share with your toddler.

Please note: this review refers to the Kipper storyboards boardbook edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Multiple nightly readings an inevitability, 14 Nov 2005
By 
Danny Colyer (Bristol United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honk (Little Kippers) (Paperback)
We borrowed this from the library, I'm doing well if I can get away with reading it to my 19 month old son only twice at bedtime. As soon as he sees it he starts saying "Honk!", then he reads it along with me.
I'm sure there'll be trouble when it has to go back, so now I've ordered him a copy of his own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully Silly !, 8 Jan 2004
By 
Richard Lloyd (Pembury, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Honk! (Little Kippers) (Paperback)
You have to admire the plot: cartoon dog has meaningful conversation with a duck whose entire vocabulary is the single word of the title.
Monthy Python meets Looney Tunes. Surreal but Inspired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Honk for fun!, 6 Dec 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Honk (Little Kippers) (Paperback)
My daughter aged 4 months adores this book. The moment her father opens the book to read it to her and says the first honk! her face lights up. A simple yet interesting story. Both well illustrated and well written. A delightfully simple yet fun book to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb647d120)

This product

Honk (Kipper)
Honk (Kipper) by Mick Inkpen (Board book - 17 Jan 2008)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews