Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome adventure!, 6 Feb 2010
By 
Amazon Customer (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Henderson`s Boys: Secret Army (Paperback)
A sign of a good book? Reading it straight through in an evening, pausing only to grab a drink or food. Well, that's what I did with this one because I literally couldn't put it down!

The Henderson's Boys series is pretty much a prequel to the CHERUB series. CHERUB is an organisation that was set up by Charles Henderson during World War II, training youngsters to become secret agents - because no one suspects a kid. The first two books have had Henderson, along with a handful of war orphans, scuppering the Nazi's plans to envade England. they have now made it back to Britain and set up a training facility. Secret Army folllows the first lot of kids through their training and a final test which will enable them to be allowed to be dropped into occupied Europe on actual missions.

Really great plot, combining the exciting adventure I've come to expect from this and the CHERUB books as well as loads of great detail about how the CHERUB organisation came to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book!, 2 Feb 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Henderson`s Boys: Secret Army (Paperback)
Great, interesting book find out about the war in a sort of part fiction and fun way with the whole series 'Henderson Boys'. Catch up with all the characters in England finally!Find out about the start of the cherub organisation where basic training and many other features of the cherub series have grown from.Not a great plot because you think the book has just begun when you finish but it's great all the same. Always pulls you in and you can't stop reading you just want to know what happens next behond the the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book!, 26 Aug 2011
By 
A. Pick - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Henderson`s Boys: Secret Army (Paperback)
this book was another great book by Robert Muchamore! If you haven't read the others read them first! This book really lets you see what CHERUB was like right at the beginning and it is a definite read for any fan of the CHERUB books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant book from Muchamore, 13 April 2010
This review is from: Henderson`s Boys: Secret Army (Paperback)
Well, I've read another Henderson's Boys novel and I must say this one is a brilliant read. The storyline is (like all Robert Muchamore books) very gripping and this book is a huge page turner. I read this book in a couple of days on holiday and I really didn't want to put it down. In this specific HB book, the plot is about the development of CHERUB as an organization.

I won't give away to much but the basic plot is CHERUB is not being taken seriously enough and is fighting for survival. Meanwhile, the kids that Charles Henderson has recruited are taken part in a training and examination exercise. These two little inter-weaving plots make up the plot of this book - it's a truly great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Henderson's Boys So Far, 16 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henderson`s Boys: Secret Army (Paperback)
The first two Henderson's Boys books didn't entertain me as much as the CHERUB series by the same author. However, Secret Army is on par with a lot of the CHERUB books, and is a lot more entertaining - but be warned, it's pretty violent. And all the while, the book presents a disquieting representation of how war-torn England really was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, bt not as good as Cherub series, 2 Oct 2010
By 
Dr. Gjt Scott (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Henderson`s Boys: Secret Army (Paperback)
So says my grandson (now 15) who's read everything by Robert Muchamore in the last couple of years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant service, 31 Aug 2010
By 
K. Snell (Devon. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Henderson`s Boys: Secret Army (Paperback)
A great read, and brilliant service from this seller, can't fault it in any way......Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HB Secret Army, 21 Mar 2010
By 
Joseph P. Lombardi (Gig Harbor, WA. USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Henderson`s Boys: Secret Army (Paperback)
I purchased the book for my 13 year old Grandson, Adam. He thought it was GREAT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really enjoyed it..., 23 Feb 2010
By 
book worm (nottinghamshire, england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Henderson`s Boys: Secret Army (Paperback)
i really enjoyed this book as i have done with the entire series. this book is more like cherub than the others. you see the first six trainees: luc, marc, pt, joel, rosie and paul go on a training mission to prove the worth of their unit as it is facing the risk of closure. this series is a must read for any cherub and henderson's boys fan. well worth 5 star. highly recommended :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed. Exciting said my 12 year old son. Would recommend. Read in just a few days. Makes reading fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Henderson`s Boys: Secret Army
Henderson`s Boys: Secret Army by Robert Muchamore (Paperback - 4 Feb 2010)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews