Customer Reviews


392 Reviews
5 star:
 (221)
4 star:
 (66)
3 star:
 (43)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (41)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE WOLF OF WALL STREET
"I had lots of nicknames: Gordon Gekko, Don Corleone, Kaiser Soze; they even called me the King. But my favourite was the Wolf of Wall Street, because that was me to a T. I was the ultimate wolf in sheep's clothing: I looked like a kid and acted like a kid, but I was no kid. I was thirty-one going on sixty, ..."

So says Jordan Belfort in the book of the...
Published 14 months ago by Jet Lagged

versus
35 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Saw the film first then read the book.
I saw the film without having read the book. It was a fairly good film - typically Scorsese with the music selection and the cinematography although I thought it was a little too long. Di Caprio was very good, as were the supporting actors, many of whom I hadn't really seen before.

I instantly bought the Kindle of the edition and ploughed straight through it...
Published 13 months ago by Movetotheleft


‹ Previous | 129 30 3140 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a very good read!, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hard to put down, addictive book. Very interesting to read the life of Jordan belfort. Must read before watching movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars edge of seat book, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Moved from one crisis to another. Wanted him to succeed. Often obscene amounts of money spent but still very plausible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wolf of Wall Street (Paperback)
Fantastic! If you watched the film then you'll love the book. Bought as a present and in perfect condition. Very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good read, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
you can almost feel the driving needs of the financial traders. only winning counts in their world. A real eye opener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars phew, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what a book! I wanted to read the story before going to see the film, not disappointed! what an interesting lifestyle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing and addictive reading!, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would so recommend, I can't wait to see the film! I'm having to restrain myself from rushing out to buy the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant read, would recommend to anyone, much better than the film with a gripping story which keeps you locked in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The wolf of wall street, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written seems a bit far fetched but he's a banker and a stock broker so probably true wanted to give three stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars some of th best years of my life, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
reminds me of the old days, was some of the best years of my life , what he did was repeated in ALL broker houses !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended., 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very interesting and readable account of a modern day morality tale. What would you have done is the big question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 129 30 3140 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wolf of Wall Street
The Wolf of Wall Street by Jordan Belfort (Paperback - 4 Sept. 2008)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews