Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sweet, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hugless Douglas (Kindle Edition)
As a childminder I read this book at the request of the children at least once a day, we use it to discuss feelings and friendships but mainly it is just a very sweet book with a loveable character the children can relate to. I will be buying more in the series. Just be careful some of these books are cheaper if you buy the paper copy which is not on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Completely hugable, 5 Aug 2010
This review is from: Hugless Douglas (Hardcover)
Another winner from David Melling with huge aaaahhhhh factor. Beautiful illustrations and heartwarming story, aimed at children but great for everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for the little ones, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hugless Douglas (Paperback)
I love this book. It's colourful and fun to read. Hug less Douglas is a cute loveable character. Great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cute book, 30 Jan 2014
By 
Marita Ronayne (ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hugless Douglas (Paperback)
my boys love it,and we always have to have a hug at the end.,would recommend it to under 5's and grown ups too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hugless Douglas, 15 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hugless Douglas (Hardcover)
I bought for a five year old who loved it. Great story, lovely pictures very sturdy book. I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun book, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hugless Douglas (Paperback)
Daughter loves this book, especially the different hug pictures at the back! Nt much more to say to fill up required word count!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hugless douglas, 9 Nov 2013
This review is from: Hugless Douglas (Paperback)
Great book to read about a bear wanting a hug. My son is nearly 3 and will love it. when he gets it for Christmas. X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hugless Douglas (Paperback)
A really lovely story, my 4 year old has has read it again and again! Bought it when it was on offer for £1.50 so an absolute bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hugless dougles, 8 Nov 2013
By 
D. Mcdonald-saull (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hugless Douglas (Hardcover)
I brought this book for a friend and her new adoptive son. Such a lovely story for them to share
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love Douglas!, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son had been asking for this book for a while (after seeing it in advertised inside another of his Douglas books), and I finally ordered it for his birthday. I admit I was disappointed to see how small the book and bear were when they arrived (book approx 17x17cm, bear about 15cm tall) but my son was happy enough with both, and is always a favourite story for bedtime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hugless Douglas
Hugless Douglas by David Melling (Paperback - 2 Sep 2010)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews