Customer Reviews


20 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 8 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing: The craft of caring, Second Edition (Paperback)
Having toyed with the idea of applying to do mental health nursing for some time, I felt the need to get a book that would introduce me to what I was getting myself in for. I chose this book because of the positive reviews it has and I was not disappointed! The layout is easy to follow and ideal for dipping in and out of. The various different chapters give you a fantastic insight into the work and requirements of mental health nursing. I am now definitely going to apply and am keeping everything crossed! Would recommend this to anyone who has an interest in mental health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 12 Oct. 2009
By 
Ms. S. E. Parkes "Sarah" (York) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing: The craft of caring, Second Edition (Paperback)
This book is a must for mental health nursing students. It is so useful and covers absolutely EVERYTHING! I decided to purchase this as it was always on loan at the library. It is easy to read and understand, and it really has helped me. A great purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ideal for any budding mental health nurse...., 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing: The craft of caring, Second Edition (Paperback)
So far this book has being my bible for my course, has everything in it that I need for mental health nursing! very much recommend it for anyone starting their degree full of knowledge and referencing and even examples of scenarios! BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing: The craft of caring, Second Edition (Paperback)
This is probably the definitive work on modern psychiatric nursing, with a bias toward therapeutic engagement and person-led or recovery-led approaches. If you get only one (which would be stupid, let's be honest) get this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Student nurse, 25 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing: The craft of caring, Second Edition (Paperback)
This is a brilliant book to take a mental health nursing student through their three years of study and training. A well documented book and a good read, full of very useful information to help with assignments and work placemet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book for the price I paid, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing: The craft of caring, Second Edition (Paperback)
Amazing book for the price I paid. I have referred to this book continuously while studying for my mental health nursing degree.
Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in mental health recovery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the craft of caring, 18 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing: The craft of caring, Second Edition (Paperback)
this is an excellent read and one of the best for students.
I have used this in every essay i have wrote and i am able to refer to it continualy throught my placement.
regards Lizzi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Student nurse, 2 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing: The craft of caring, Second Edition (Paperback)
Bought this book for an assignment on recovery and used it for reference. Well written and easy to understand .... Explains tidal model of recovery in detail
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thanks, Phil, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing: The craft of caring, Second Edition (Paperback)
Good addition to my mental health shelf, giving a broad overview and specifics.
Will be useful throughout course and career.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good book, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing: The craft of caring, Second Edition (Paperback)
Good book for student nurses, worth the price. Delivered on time and it was dispatched very quickly... Worth while, do buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing: The craft of caring, Second Edition
£31.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews