Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lol funny!, 6 Sept. 2008
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Electra Brown: 1: Life at the Shallow End: The Crazy World of Electra Brown (Paperback)
This book is totally funny and i was up all night giggling on more then one occasion! reccomended it to all my friends and they love it to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous read, 3 Aug. 2008
This review is from: Electra Brown: 1: Life at the Shallow End: The Crazy World of Electra Brown (Paperback)
I absolutely loved this book. So funny, so shallow and so familiar. I felt like I knew the characters and all their problems.
Couldn't wait for book 2 and had to run out and get a copy the day it was released.
Roll on book 3!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100% shallow and brilliant!, 24 July 2010
This review is from: Electra Brown: 1: Life at the Shallow End: The Crazy World of Electra Brown (Paperback)
Well, i have to say this book was worth every penny it cost me! In fact I'm surprised it's not better known, I would rank it high above Louise Rennisons Georgia Nicolson series! You think its going to be your average teen diary type book, and admittedly on some levels, it is, but on others it is so very different. Baileys writing style adds so much to the book and the whole thing is told so closely through the mind of a shallow teenager i wouldn't be surprised if the author were only a teenager herself!! This is what makes the book so different, instead of it focusing around a teen character told through an adults words it might as well have come straight from my own head, as its so communicating with its target audience. The characters are so well thought out it all comes together beautifully to make a hilarious, shallow yet deep story! You will not be disappointed!
Without giving to much of the plot away, it tells of electra browns very boring and completely broken family, nutty friends, the school sluts,Freak Boy (who nobody would want to touch with a barge pole!), the snogability scale and of course the sexy spanish lurve god JAGS!! all of this to contend with...and Electras life just went KABOOM!
Reviewer Age 14
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life at the Shallow End, 28 July 2008
This review is from: Electra Brown: 1: Life at the Shallow End: The Crazy World of Electra Brown (Paperback)
A friend recommended this book to me and I'm so glad she did because it's hilarious. Can't wait to read the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars laugh out loud funny, 30 May 2011
This review is from: Electra Brown: 1: Life at the Shallow End: The Crazy World of Electra Brown (Paperback)
I have read this book atleast 3 times but it never gets old,I have read the entire series and i just love them to bits.They all have a hook to make you want to read on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 21 Jan. 2014
This review is from: Electra Brown: 1: Life at the Shallow End: The Crazy World of Electra Brown (Paperback)
OMG Electra is soooooo funny! i demolished this book in 14 hours and had me lauging out loud! (in school so everyone looked at me odd!) read this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a verry good book and i recomend it to every teen iy makes u lagh and mabe cry im goinh to be reading the rest of the series right away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of the best books I have ever read. I would recommend this to anyone over the age of thirteen. Absolutely brilliant. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is fun, easy to relate to and a good read, loved by teenagers and I will definitely buy the rest of the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, 11 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Feels like your actually in the book and almost impossible to put down It feels like the characters are real people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Electra Brown: 1: Life at the Shallow End: The Crazy World of Electra Brown
£5.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews