Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars47
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2011
Well, couldn't put this down. I found it so inspirational and it has helped me focus more on
the things that matter in life. I've come to appreciate more that how you see the world, act
and give to others is what makes us women - in fact humans tick.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
Loved this book and this author. If like me you have suffered from depression or a bad self image this book is guaranteed to lift you up! Can't recommend it enough! I am the sister of the person submitting just in case it confused anyone
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
If I were to describe this book in three words, they'd be: transformative, inspirational and bold. It's a book that I wanted everyone to read once I'd finished because it's so powerful yet such an easy read. It challenges your way of thinking, your perception and God's truth. A definite recommendation.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
This is every woman's Bible or Life Coach or Personal Guide and Best Friend.. I like how it links to the spiritual aspects. I will be putting these words into action and referring to it often till it becomes the norm.. Well one Joyce and Thank you from UK
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Great book, I read in a few days while working out and noticed the words gave me inspiration to keep going. The writer gave us a preview into her life and past life which helps to connect to the scriptures and push forward. God makes no mistakes is a frequent passage used or referred to. Highly recommend...as when I originally started looking for confidence books, I'm ashamed to say I didn't factor in Gods help and remembering that to God I'am ok. Great book will pick up again
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2012
This book is both challenging and life changing (if you allow it to be)!It's insightful, encouraging, funny at times, practical and easy to read.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
this is one for the ladies, lacking in confidence well this will build you up and give you back what the enemy has stolen from you.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
This is not the usual kind of book I would read because it is kind of straying into the realms of trashy American self-help book which I would rather avoid at all costs. However, its substance and the genuine compassion of the author makes the slightly patronising and often American tone somewhat more bearable. I picked this book up on a whim and was so glad that I did. It talks a bit about the role of women in the church (but doesn't unpack it fully since it only gives one chapter to the topic where so much more space is needed!), explores self-doubt, lack of confidence, fear, worry, stress and, most importantly, how to free yourself from all these things and become courageous and confident. I know it's not that easy (and the book recognises that it isn't an easy transition to make) but the Meyer's experiences and authenticity mean this book has real authority and really made me think about how I live. I don't want to be living in fear, I don't want to be stressed and I don't want to be continually worrying about things that will probably never happen. I want to be confident and courageous and grab all that life has to offer and this book really challenged my thought processes as well as my behaviours. I would recommend it to any woman who wants to get the most out of life and is sick of letting things get in the way.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Must read for every woman,it's an eye opener to make you believe and understand things that mostly matter in your life.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
This is a great book! This is great for christian women to stregthen their faith and walk with God - love it :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)