Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Amusin
This is a very amusing book. Beware though, it is for adults. I bought this originally for my son and then realised that there were references to sex in it so couldnt give it to him. Gave it to a horsey pal for christmas instead.
Published on 29 Jan 2009 by Mrs. D. Lee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Gift for a horse person
it's a nice week book - great stocking filler but not cerebrally challenging in the least, just enjoy it for what it is!
Published 6 months ago by Icemaiden


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Amusin, 29 Jan 2009
By 
This review is from: 100 Ways a Horse is Better Than a Man (Paperback)
This is a very amusing book. Beware though, it is for adults. I bought this originally for my son and then realised that there were references to sex in it so couldnt give it to him. Gave it to a horsey pal for christmas instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for a horsey friend!, 12 July 2009
This review is from: 100 Ways a Horse is Better Than a Man (Paperback)
It is a very funny book for the most part, and some of the reasons are certainly very true! I brought it for a horsey friend who has just split up from her boyfriend, we certainly had a laugh reading it at the stables!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Horse is better that a man, 16 Nov 2009
By 
lisa Meade "Lisa Saltash" (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 100 Ways a Horse is Better Than a Man (Paperback)
Brought this as a present. Very funny book for anyone who loves there horse. Some of the quotes relate to her horse very well, the one about a plastic bag in the hedge is fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little present, 7 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: 100 Ways a Horse is Better Than a Man (Paperback)
This is a funny book, just perfect as a little present for someone who is into horses (or their partner).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious, 10 Mar 2012
This review is from: 100 Ways a Horse is Better Than a Man (Paperback)
this book is so funny I couldnt put it down till Id finished it.Lots of truth in there too.more books like this please and I would definitely buy them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 4 Sep 2010
By 
Izzy (Berkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ways a Horse is Better Than a Man (Paperback)
Bought it for my horsy friend's birthday, but had a quick look first. Was pretty funny as these things go. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good fun gift, 3 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ways a Horse is Better Than a Man (Paperback)
This was bought as a gift for a friend who has, and loves horses, and has in her own words, 'never much luck with men'. It is very tongue in cheek and not to be taken seriously, just a good light hearted read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ways a Horse is Better Than a Man (Paperback)
This was a gift to a friend! But have never heard any complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No contest!, 20 Jun 2014
This review is from: 100 Ways a Horse is Better Than a Man (Paperback)
A good fun book to give to all your horsey friends - lots to smile about and all so true!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Pressie for Horse Lovers, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ways a Horse is Better Than a Man (Paperback)
Bought for my sister as an extra present who is certainly more interested in her horses than any man including her husband!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Ways a Horse is Better Than a Man
100 Ways a Horse is Better Than a Man by Tina Bettison (Paperback - 20 Sep 2007)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews