Customer Reviews


225 Reviews
5 star:
 (117)
4 star:
 (57)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Endearingly honest read
First off, I have to admit Brand is not a man I greatly warm to, particularly after recent disasters, but there are moments in this book where I laughed out loud and it is written with a rather endearing honesty. There's something essentially Byronic about the man, in my opinion. And in some ways the book has made me like him better. But the astonishing thing - and the...
Published on 30 Jan 2009 by Ms. A. Brooke

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but very frank
A very frank book about Russell's life, He writes like he talks and leaves nothing to the imagination.
Certainly not for minors or easily embarrassed readers!
Published 14 months ago by Heidi Lewis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 423 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Thought I'd hate it but actually rather enjoyed it, 21 Mar 2014
This review is from: My Booky Wook (Paperback)
Picked this up at a charity sale as I enjoy memoirs. I'm not a big fan of Brand on TV - tho he does have occasional great moments - but I really enjoyed the book and felt I had a better insight into what makes him into the outrageous cooky sort of guy he is. I recommend - regardless of whether you like him or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read and I laughed too., 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Booky Wook (Kindle Edition)
Basically I could not put the book down and I enjoyed switching between the book and Youtube to see some of the material he writes about. Brand also goes into detail about his relationships with family & the development of his career. A must read for fans and anyone in need of a fast moving and interesting plot with funny & witty characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars epic!, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Booky Wook (Kindle Edition)
Outstanding! Feels like it is actually Russell brand reading the book to me.

Would recommend this to anyone who enjoys his comedy and his antics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Splendid, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Booky Wook (Kindle Edition)
Really funny and beautifully honest. A modest man with some extraordinary tales. So very difficult to dislike russell and at times you really want too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Booky Wook (Paperback)
Sometimes people write a book just to write a book. I'm fairly sure Russell's life has been fascinating, however this book is simply dumbed down inane babble. Better books out there if you're looking for entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, Truthful and comically brilliant, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Booky Wook (Kindle Edition)
I have read this book twice now and will probably pick it up again in the future. Such a compelling story, written with the wit and comic instinct of mr. brand himself. Such a refreshing, truthful insight in to the fall and rise of Russell Brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love LOVE this book, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Booky Wook (Kindle Edition)
absolutely enjoyed reading My Booky Wook. Insightful self reflection, allows you to look at Brands worldview of his roller coaster life. What a beautiful man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Plenty of laughs!, 16 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My booky wook (Paperback)
Arrived a little damaged but made a nice gift and my partner seems to be enjoying the book, plenty of laughs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Booky Wook (Paperback)
Knowing how eloquent, funny and thoughtful Russell can be, this book was a disappointment. Produced few laughs but nothing more. No insight of any type, just chronological listing of events of his life and after a few pages you get the whole picture. Boring actually...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars present, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Booky Wook (Paperback)
My teenage daughter love Russell Brand and was over the moon when she opened this as a present from her brother
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 423 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Booky Wook
My Booky Wook by Russell Brand (Paperback - 10 July 2008)
8.09
Usually dispatched within 7 to 10 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews