Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars8
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2013
I am working my way through Paretsky's back catalogue having heard a novel adapted for radio. Never disappoints. Strong characters and faultless plot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
Always able to deliver a tight well researched storyline with believable characters and good pace building up tension to sustain till the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
as always an excellent crime/murder PI story
this author just never lets you down
great read and and story to keep you guessing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
Fantatstic! Yet another cracking, blood racing, edge sitting thrilling story from Sara Paretsky. Kepp'em coming, please!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Nothing wrong with this if you like Warshawski .... Nothing to make it stand out either
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2011
These detective stories set in Chicago are engrossing. Ok, so I don't now anything about Chicago and the main character doesn't even have a mobile phone - these books predate the cell and other techno stuff - but the plots are good, the characters engaging and the language vibrant. I'm working my way through them all.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Brill read easy not too long one of her better ones can't wait to read next one roll on peppy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2003
The novel follows Warshawski through her investigations, but the pace is slow, the incedents dull and few. Her portrayal of many of the events seem unreal and as a reader you feel distant from them. The pace is kept similar all the way through without changing pace even at the threatening events. We get a sence of her proud self and strength, but less of her feelings and emotions, which makes for a less than intriguing novel.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.