Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Follies series by hilary green, 5 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. M. Carter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Act (Follies 4) (Paperback)
I found a copy of Now is the Hour in a second hand book shop by chance but on starting to read it, I couldn't put it down. The four main characters are so well drawn you feel as if you know them as well, (or better), as real-life friends or family. I then set out to find if any more had been written and yes! found the other three. They can be read independently but it is even better if read in order because you can follow the story line even easier.
I have certainly learnt a lot regarding the last world war and Hilary Greens research into details of that time is brilliant in every way. I love the way she 'ties up all loose ends' at the end of the Final Act, my only disappointment being I cannot tap in to see what Merry and Felix, Rose and Richard are doing now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars read all the others, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Act (Follies 4) (Paperback)
Great read and good to finish the series. as always books are good value. I always recommend Amazon to friends. and buy gift vouchers too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Act (Follies 4) (Paperback)
my mum loved this
my mum is red hot on war stuff & she rates this as 1 of the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Reading, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read all the previous books in this group, the title speaks for itself and although I haven't finished reading it yet I am enjoying every minute of what I have read so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The saga ends, 23 Nov 2012
By 
The Good Daughter (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Act (Follies 4) (Paperback)
Having read the first three I couldn't not go for this one and was really pleased that I did. Some areas are predictable and some a little stretched to the imagination but for all that I really enjoyed the whole series and will read them again sometime in the future. Worth picking up for a read but better to read them in the right order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great story, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Act (Follies 4) (Paperback)
Never read any of Hilary Green's books before. I really enjoyed this one & will look out for more. She writes a cracking story & the historical facts are spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific, 3 Jun 2012
By 
Leigh - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Final Act (Follies 4) (Paperback)
I loved every book in this series and could not wait to see what happens next to each of the characters. This book and the entire follies series was never short on drama, or suspense and the only thing wrong with the series is that it had to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant Read, 3 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Final Act (Follies 4) (Paperback)
I have read the other three Follies and this was the fourth, what a fabulous Author, I went from one book to the other I just couldn't wait and I think I read them in record time. I have now loaned them out to friends and family as I want them to enjoy these books just like I did.

I was really (as usual) impressed with the service I received, touch wood I have never had a complaint when I order anything from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read., 17 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A well researched book. Interesting facts of wartime experiences and exploits.
An engaging story which captured and held one's interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilary has written another great novel, 4 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book as all Hilary Greens books are. Looking forward to reading more of her novels in the new year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Final Act (Follies 4)
The Final Act (Follies 4) by Hilary Green (Paperback - 11 Jun 2009)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews