Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend the series, 5 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read all 4 books in this series and have recommeneded them to all my friends. They are an easy read and you really feel you get to know the characters. Its exciting, sad and really brings home how war affected everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally..., 14 Aug. 2010
By 
Cannizaro (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Theatre of War (Follies 3) (Paperback)
...after much pressure to bear on the publisher Theatre of War has finally gone into a reprint. Fans of Hilary Green's Follies saga were pulling their hair out trying to get this, the 3rd in the series. For some unknown reason 1st, 2nd and 4th books were readily available but not the 3rd and the publisher was having none of it! Well, thanks to people-power Theatre of War is now going to be reprinted. I, and others, could finally read this and blow the dust off the 4th and final book in the saga "The Final Act". Read the saga, you won't be disappointed except you'll be sorry to reach the end and want a fifth book in the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How do you rate 'the best'?, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Theatre of War (Follies 3) (Paperback)
I have now read all four of The Follies books and each one, in it own different way, is a winner.
I have never before read, then re-read books because I enjoyed them so much, until I discovered this set of World War 11 books. The four main characters are so well drawn, they could be actual friends and the information regarding how people managed during the war years is amazing.
Hilary Green deserves a medal for the research which she must have done to have produced such top quality material in all four books.
Only down side - not knowing what happens to Felix and Merry and Rose and Richard in after war years. But perhaps that is best left to your own imagination!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Theatre of war, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Theatre of War (Follies 3) (Paperback)
The others book in the series. The whole series of these books are very addictive if you like reading about the lives of ordinary people during the 2nd world war.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Follies Winner., 26 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Theatre of War (Paperback)
Have read all the Follies books and the story line is really excellent. The writer makes the characters so real that you feel you know them personally. I particularly like Felix and Merry but all the people are well very drawn. I certainly found out a lot regarding World War 11 and the attention to historic detail is brilliant. But where was the editor not to have spotted that Merry's house was in Seaford in the other three books but in this one it is in Shoreham!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars go for it!, 23 Nov. 2012
By 
The Good Daughter (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Theatre of War (Follies 3) (Paperback)
I wanted this because I'd already read the first two in the series and the characters are such that you really want to know how they get on. Despite some definite out of character behaviour for a couple of them it was still very enjoyable reading. If you have read the first two then definitely go for this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Follies 3 - Theater of War, 3 Sept. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Theatre of War (Follies 3) (Paperback)
A brilliant 3rd book in the well written series by Hilary Green. I have read them all and I am currently on the last book in the series. I will be sorry when they are all finished. The 3rd book is the longest one and covers a whole pieces of World War II, her research is amazing. A real page turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars service, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Theatre of War (Follies 3) (Paperback)
first lets tell you it was for the wifel ok,delivery and averall service is first class,ive ordered from this site before,and never have had to coplaine in any way, i never give full marks for anything as i always feel theres room for improvement, this time i was veryclose to giving a 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling reading, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have already read 'Follies 1 and 2' and found each to be compelling reading. Likewise with this book, I don't want to put it down. Can't wait to read the final one, but will also be sorry because the series will have ended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Theatre of War (Follies 3) (Paperback)
I have already read the follies 1 and 2. it was the first time I've read any of Hilary Greens books. Thoroughly enjoyed them. will definately buy some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Theatre of War (Follies 3)
Theatre of War (Follies 3) by Hilary Green (Paperback - 12 Jun. 2008)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews