Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kipper's toys come to life, 20 Oct. 2000
This review is from: Kipper's Toybox (Paperback)
Kipper has toy trouble- there's a different number each time he counts them, then they start coming to life. Great story and illustrations make this a popular choice at bed time with me and my 3 year old- highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book for young children, 16 Jun. 2009
By 
Jackie Hall (Kent. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kipper's Toybox (Paperback)
This is a beautifully illustrated book which both my children enjoyed when I bought my first copy. It's good to read to children and when they are old enough they will enjoy reading the story themselves. I bought another copy as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab book, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipper's Toybox (Paperback)
A fab book with lovely illustrations. A lovely story that both my daughters enjoy. The best bit is looking for the mice on each page!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another super fun-filled story, 25 Feb. 2008
This review is from: Kipper's Toybox (Paperback)
from Mick Inkpen, based on the lovable character, 'Kipper'.

In this delightful story we find Kipper concerned about a hole in his toybox and ....an extra toy?
Maybe...,maybe not!.......
It requires a re-count.......and another......and keeping guard overnight when all is revealed......
And, just when we all think that Kipper has got everything back under control........it all goes to pieces again!

From the back cover:-

`Someone or something had been nibbling a hole in Kipper's toybox!'

24 high quality pages, in the popular 2-page spread format with clearly written words and superb illustrations.

Example of text:-

`Someone or something had been nibbling a hole in Kipper's toybox.
'I hope my toys are safe,' said Kipper. He emptied them out and counted them.
`One, two, three, four, five six, SEVEN! That's wrong!' he said. `There should only be six!'
Kipper counted his toys again.
This time he lined them up to make it easier.
`Big Owl one, Hippopotamus two, Sock Thing three........'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for cosy reading at bedtime, 6 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipper's Toybox (Paperback)
A lovely book - cute Kipper has some human traits as he chucks his toy out of the toybox LITERALLY!
The added bonus of looking for little noses sticking out (or not) and counting together : ) a great bed time read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 29 Sept. 2009
By 
This review is from: Kipper's Toybox (Paperback)
My son loves the adventures of Kipper, but this one is one of his favourites. Lovely drawings and entertaining plot. We read it every night before going to bed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipper's Toybox (Paperback)
I loved this book as a child so didnt hesitate in buying it for my 3 year old boy. Still absolutely love reading it and my little boy loves ittoo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Story, 3 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipper's Toybox (Paperback)
Yet another excellent story and the pictures are so delightful I am a great fan of Mick Inkpen he just knows how to get through to children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kipper Books, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipper's Toybox (Paperback)
I enjoy reading the Kipper books to my Grand daughter at bed time. She loves dogs and Kipper is one of her favourates
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little book, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kipper's Toybox (Paperback)
Lovely little book and in very good condition, just as described, very happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kipper's Toybox
Kipper's Toybox by Mick Inkpen (Paperback - 15 May 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews