Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adequate
This Activity Book comes with the Pasos 1 Text Book and is an adequate extra. It gives you some extra exercises for every chapter in the book. The answers are in the back so you can check yourself. Do not agree with previous reviewer! Seems like he/she wanted to use this book as a study book, which it is not, obviously.
Published on 20 Mar 2009 by Gong-Li

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars useful addtion to Pasos 1.
Although i knew I was buying a used book - the condition was worse than expected - dog-eared and had been written on in ink. Pencil would have been better - at least that could have been rubbed out!
Published 12 months ago by Joan Hemmery


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adequate, 20 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: Pasos 1: Activity Book: A First Course in Spanish (Paperback)
This Activity Book comes with the Pasos 1 Text Book and is an adequate extra. It gives you some extra exercises for every chapter in the book. The answers are in the back so you can check yourself. Do not agree with previous reviewer! Seems like he/she wanted to use this book as a study book, which it is not, obviously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars useful addtion to Pasos 1., 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pasos 1: Activity Book: A First Course in Spanish (Paperback)
Although i knew I was buying a used book - the condition was worse than expected - dog-eared and had been written on in ink. Pencil would have been better - at least that could have been rubbed out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good start, 12 April 2013
By 
Mrs. S. C. Hurdle (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pasos 1: Activity Book: A First Course in Spanish (Paperback)
My Spanish teacher recommended this as she said it came with a CD. It did not. It is helpful but it would be more so to hear the correct pronunciation. I then bought the Pasos Spanish beginners speaking and listening as this said it contained CDS. unfortunately the CDs had nothing to do with hits book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pasos 1 Activity Book, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pasos 1: Activity Book: A First Course in Spanish (Paperback)
Excellent value and plenty of good revision questions. An essential accompaniment to the course book, very well written and thought out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pasos 1 activity book, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pasos 1: Activity Book: A First Course in Spanish (Paperback)
You would need to buy the pack which contains all the books and the CD's but I wanted a book that would compliment the books that I already have but I did not find this book useful especially if you are a beginner to spainish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars beginner textbook, 22 Feb 2011
By 
E. Richardson "pony" (east yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pasos 1: Activity Book: A First Course in Spanish (Paperback)
This is the book that we are using in our spanish class [adult education] It is easy to follow the the text and using it in conjunction with the CD's helps the student to learn easier. I would recommend it for a student to learn Spanish at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pasos 1 activity book, 6 Feb 2011
This review is from: Pasos 1: Activity Book: A First Course in Spanish (Paperback)
the reason I purchased this book was with the advice of my Spanish teacher, who has found that it is very helpful. I have only just started to use this book, but so far it is very easy to understand, and it explains just what has to be done to complete the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PASOS Spanish Activity Book - A First Course in Spanish, 12 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pasos 1: Activity Book: A First Course in Spanish (Paperback)
Having contact with friends in Spain, I decided that learning the spanish language would useful and the challenge of doing so would be welcome having recently retired.
This series of books was suggested to me as being ideal for purpose and I have found this to be the case. The content is well structured and presented and I would suggest they are worthy of consideration for anyone considering learning the language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy exercise book, 23 Nov 2010
This review is from: Pasos 1: Activity Book: A First Course in Spanish (Paperback)
Great activity book to help you with learning the language - activities include cross words, fill in the gaps of sentences, put conversations in order, small writing exercises etc. I'm 26 learning Spanish with evening classes and the book is real handy for extra exercises to do in the week to keep my up to speed. would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Happy with service, 15 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pasos 1: Activity Book: A First Course in Spanish (Paperback)
The item arrived fairly fast and secured. I am happy with the service and the book is in good conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pasos 1: Activity Book: A First Course in Spanish
Pasos 1: Activity Book: A First Course in Spanish by Rosa Martín (Paperback - 27 April 2007)
Used & New from: £0.52
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews