Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh what a joy!
I'm usually into thrillers but saw Pam Ayres promoting her book on the TV and asked my husband to get it for me as one of my Christmas presents, saying that I could do with a giggle.

Well, what can I say? First thing that struck me was that whilst reading it, (to myself, not even out loud), I found that I was reading it with an endearing Pam Ayres accent...
Published on 7 Feb 2007 by Hippy chick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars wife likes her
usual ryming stories quite entertaining ..keep her coming keeps the wife happy ...I certainly "wish id'e look after my teeth"!!!
Published 13 months ago by Mr. Michael Galvin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Pam in maturity, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Surgically Enhanced (Paperback)
I enjoyed the humour of much of the verse, the autobiographical content and particularly the poem set in New Zealand about the cannon on the beach - every parents' bittersweet feelings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surgically enhanced., 24 Jun 2011
By 
E. Dixon (Burnley.U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Surgically Enhanced (Paperback)
Pam Ayers, Just delightful as usual.
A very enjoyable book of her works. For me, this is a book to keep and return to many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pam's work always makes me laugh, 3 Sep 2010
This review is from: Surgically Enhanced (Paperback)
I'm a fan of Pam's work and really love reading her poems and little stories. funny, enjoyable and it's a good book to read a bit of each day if you don't have much time. It's like my daily laughter pill!

Easy to relate to and enjoy, when you read a poem you'll either identify with it or it'll remind you of someone else!

If you like this you'll also like the link below, a new author who writes in a similar style but her book is mostly about love:The Poetry of Passion (for People with a Pulse)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pam Ayres, 6 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Surgically Enhanced (Paperback)
I ordered this for a friend of mine who loves Pam Ayres and she adores this book Humour jumps out of every page
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PAM AYRES, 28 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Surgically Enhanced (Hardcover)
AS USUAL HILARIOUS PAM AYRES, THROUGHLY RECOMEND SHE IS ONE OF A DYING BREED OF COMMEDIENES WHO ACTUALLY MAKE IT EASY TO HAVE A GOOD OLD BELLY LAUGH.
GO FOR IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book. There's a laugh on every page, 8 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Surgically Enhanced (Paperback)
Brilliant book. There's a laugh on every page. She writes about things that we can all relate to which happen in every day life. Will look for more of her books now. Great read! I've got several friends waiting to read it so it'll do the rounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 12 Sep 2014
By 
J. A. Milligan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Surgically Enhanced (Paperback)
If you like Pam Ayres, you'll love this. Written with her great sense of humour rolled into her memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pam Ayres, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Surgically Enhanced (Paperback)
Given as a gift, have had no feedback yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Amazon purchase, 2 Feb 2009
By 
CLIFFORD HUNT - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Surgically Enhanced (Paperback)
Excellent Amazon purchase as usual. Product as described - well-packaged and quickly despatched
What more can you ask for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Surgically Enhanced
Surgically Enhanced by Pam Ayres (Hardcover - 7 Sep 2006)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews