Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


75 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb little book, buy it!
This is a superb little book and is the ideal companion for when you are out and about cloud spotting. It's just the right size to put in a pocket too. The book is packed with great pictures and gives a brief but very descriptive write-up on the cloud in question. There is also a space to fill out where and when you spotted a certain cloud with points awarded too, this...
Published on 22 Jun 2009 by S. Clout

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Cloud Collector's Handbook
It is a nice booklet, I was a little bit disappointed because of the size of it, it is very small.
But just the same, I love it.
Published on 1 Nov 2009 by P. Maria


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little book, 6 July 2009
By 
K. Fallows - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Cloud Collector's Handbook (Hardcover)
if you ever wondered about clouds then this little book is a must,you can slip it in your pocket and,check of the clouds when you see them and get an explanation on the cloud formation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Truly Love This Book!, 18 Dec 2009
By 
David H. Weinflash "David Weinflash" (New York, New York) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Cloud Collector's Handbook (Hardcover)
This book gives you a science hobby you can do any time you are outdoors to take you mind off worrying and the petty thoughts of life. The drama and majesty of the clouds plays out, oblivious to the tiny ants crawling below, with their scheming, selfishness, and cruelty. Clouds are noble and they all have names and knowing their names makes them your friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good reference book, 12 July 2009
By 
This review is from: The Cloud Collector's Handbook (Hardcover)
I found this to be one of the best books on clouds, on sale at the moment.
It was easy to understand,even for the novice,and it is reasonably priced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great little book, 27 May 2010
This review is from: The Cloud Collector's Handbook (Hardcover)
What a great book. Small, beautiful illustrations and images and lots of handy information. I purchased this as a present for my cloud watching Mum and she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy little reference book, 6 May 2010
By 
M. Allison (Oldham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Cloud Collector's Handbook (Hardcover)
I found this a handy little reference book to keep in the car or take with me on long walks. The descriptions are clear and easy to follow. There's space for you to log when you spot a particular cloud and if you've got like-minded friends/family you can compare scores and make it competetive. Each cloud is given a different score value depending on rarity and difficulty to spot.

Some of the pictures are a bit on the small side, but the main pictures are a reasonable size. On the whole it's a good book and I'm glad I got it and often find myself dipping into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 28 Nov 2009
This review is from: The Cloud Collector's Handbook (Hardcover)
This book is fantastic. It is funny and extremely informative, without being boring. There is a really quick and easy to use cloud identifier at the back of the book, with pictures of each variety of cloud. The point scoring system for spotting types of cloud is a really nice touch too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the cloud collector's handbook, 28 Jan 2010
By 
Kenneth Carden "kennit" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Cloud Collector's Handbook (Hardcover)
This book contains everything i needed to know about spotting clouds, even if you are not a cloud enthusiast it still contains the right information for the casual spotter.The Cloud Collector's Handbook
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Cloud Collectors Handbook, 15 Aug 2009
This review is from: The Cloud Collector's Handbook (Hardcover)
What a fab little book. Perfect for in your pocket or in the car. It's easy to read and understand. It doesn't blind you with science!! Great for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A mine of information, 17 July 2009
By 
Mr. Rc West (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cloud Collector's Handbook (Hardcover)
I bought this book having read a review in New Scientist. I was a little disappointed to find the format and especially the pictures somewhat smaller than expected, but the photos are still perfectly clear and this is after all a hand book, not a coffee table book.

It's a mine of information, clearly written, and I shall never look at clouds in quite the same way again. Excellent Value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Cloud Colectors hand Book, 20 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: The Cloud Collector's Handbook (Hardcover)
A very useful informitive book which can easily fit in a pocket or bag to carry with you so you can always see what the clouds mean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Cloud Collector's Handbook
The Cloud Collector's Handbook by Gavin Pretor-Pinney (Hardcover - 11 Jun 2009)
£9.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews