Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great books for early readers, 28 Feb. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Seven: 11: Secret Seven Fireworks (Paperback)
The secret seven books are ideal for early readers, boys or girls. Easy to read and understand, timeless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Secret Seven book, 30 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Seven: 11: Secret Seven Fireworks (Paperback)
Another great Secret Seven book. It shows the SS are also a club, when they are not solving mysteries the find other things to do. Actually collecting wood for their bonfire, doing chores to get money for firework. I though my kids would not relate to this as it was not done on Minecraft. However the fact that the SS do these thing for themselves just seemed to make them cooler in my kids eyes.

Aside from the fireworks the actual mystery is not a mystery as it is obivous, but it shows the SS coincidentally running into a number of rough harden, career, criminals. Even though there is no real physical attack between the two groups, it does show the SS are still young kids, and not superheroes. My boys were engrossed on all the SS antics. I also like the message that the SS are able to make amends when they are wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Audio CD for children, 7 Jun. 2010
By 
A. Barber "alibaba" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent for bed times or travelling long journeys to amuse children. Interesting stories which children enjoy listening to again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as I remember it, 3 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Seven: 11: Secret Seven Fireworks (Paperback)
This book are just as I remember it to be as a child. I bought it for my daughter to read. She loves it as much as I used to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super secret seven, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Seven: 11: Secret Seven Fireworks (Paperback)
Remember reading these myself and now I'm reading with my son.....he loves and finds v gripping, so often end up reading more than we'd planned. he felt quiet grown up going onto chapter books and he's now revisiting them himself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book requested by my Granddaughter., 15 Sept. 2014
By 
Amazonian (West Lothian Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Seven: 11: Secret Seven Fireworks (Paperback)
My Granddaughter is currently reading the 'Secret Seven' series and she particularly asked for this one. So far so good, she seems to be enjoying it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought as gift, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Seven: 11: Secret Seven Fireworks (Paperback)
perfect for purpose - child delighted though I didn't actually read it myself. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Seven: 11: Secret Seven Fireworks (Paperback)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Secret Seven: 11: Secret Seven Fireworks
Secret Seven: 11: Secret Seven Fireworks by Enid Blyton (Paperback - 20 April 2006)
£4.99
Usually dispatched within 9 to 12 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews