Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So You Think You Know the "Simpsons"
I took this to the pub and spent the evening laughing and generally having fun. it is nice and simple to follow and use. It is great fun - buy it even if it is just to liven up the evening.
Published on 24 July 2006 by Sickboy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed Feelings
Not completely convinced by this book, some questions were way too easy, others were the other . My 11 year old found it a bit frustrating, you'd need to be a complete addict in my opinion to get the full use from this book.
Published on 29 Jan. 2013 by Mrs S E Hart


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So You Think You Know the "Simpsons", 24 July 2006
This review is from: So You Think You Know: The Simpsons (Paperback)
I took this to the pub and spent the evening laughing and generally having fun. it is nice and simple to follow and use. It is great fun - buy it even if it is just to liven up the evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Old but still a good laugh, 15 Oct. 2012
By 
dmcnabb - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So You Think You Know: The Simpsons (Paperback)
This book was released a few days ago and as in the description it is not an officially licensed product but good just as a little game for Simpson lovers on a cheap night in. I actually purchased it as a gift who claims he knows more about the Simpsons than me, so I got it to tease him. There are different levels of difficulty and answers are provided. Although its old all of the classic Simpsons in my opinion were the old ones released prior to 2000. Is has a variety of questions from new and old episodes. Brought me a good laugh, but once it's been used, probably best to put away and keep for game when friends / family are over or to pass onto another Simpson lover as its not much fun once you know all of the answers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a really great book, 19 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
It is a really really really good book. If its a rainy day and your bored ,just get this book and you'll have a great time.theres easy questions and meduim questions and hard questions. theres loads of them so you'll always have a different question. all my mates have this book and all of us recommend it. its not to big so u can take it everywhere with u. im really glad i got it so why dont u buy it ?????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 7 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So You Think You Know: The Simpsons (Paperback)
This book So you think you know the simpsons?

Is a excellent quiz with levels
1 Homer Easy
2 Marge Mediaum
3 Lisa Hard

Perfect entertainment at events where lots of people are there so you can quiz each other and have a bit of fun

This is a must have for all Simpsons fans and as well people who dont like the Simpsons would love this book as well so they can go round asking questions like a quiz for entertainment when they get board

Will make a excellent present for Children because this book is mostly reccomended to them Children who are The Simpsons fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for anyone, 16 May 2013
By 
Mike Renshaw (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So You Think You Know: The Simpsons (Paperback)
Most people are aware of The Simpsons to some degree and this book has trivia for the casual to the die hard fans. I thought I was a total nerd and knew everything but this book slapped me down again! There are different levels of difficulty though so I just did the ones I had a chance with.

The paper is a bit cheap, but the content is very good and it's a steal for the price.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed Feelings, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So You Think You Know: The Simpsons (Paperback)
Not completely convinced by this book, some questions were way too easy, others were the other . My 11 year old found it a bit frustrating, you'd need to be a complete addict in my opinion to get the full use from this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simpsons book, 15 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So You Think You Know: The Simpsons (Paperback)
bought for my 12 yr old cousin who is into the simpsons. he loves the book keeps on testing himself to see how much he really does no. his mum said was an excellant choice of present. would recommend to any simpsons fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 15 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: So You Think You Know: The Simpsons (Paperback)
i very good book, interesting for a wide age group, my son is 9 he looked at it and said, i know everything but as he started reading he was fascinated by the amount of stuff he didn't know. has kept him very busy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For the fan, 10 Jan. 2010
This review is from: So You Think You Know: The Simpsons (Paperback)
My partner is a Simpsons fan and never misses an episode (unlike me). However, I thought it would be interesting to see how much he does actually take in when he watches it. A great little coffee table book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One for the senior 'Simpsons' fans, 16 Jan. 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: So You Think You Know: The Simpsons (Paperback)
I got this book two years ago when I was on holiday. Being a 'Simpsons' lover, I knew this book was a big find as I didn't have that much 'Simpsons' merchandise at the time. 2010, this book is still great but the questions are old. There are no questions from the HD episodes and once you've read the whole book and checked the answers, it becomes useless unless you have friends and family members that are also 'Simpsons' fans. However, if you used to watch the 'Simpsons' a lot but now can't find the time, I recommend this to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

So You Think You Know: The Simpsons
So You Think You Know: The Simpsons by Clive Gifford (Paperback - 19 Jan. 2006)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews