Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Norman's Opinion
Excellent value!

Extremely useful for both leaners of French with or without a tutor.

Un bon livre pour apprendre français!
Published on 22 Feb 2009 by N. Lawrence

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor instructions
My french course uses this book. Not only I found the + and = problem mentioned by one of the reviewers, also a few instructions for the exercises are not clear at all even though they are in english.
Published on 26 April 2011 by Joe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Norman's Opinion, 22 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Facon de Parler: Activity Book Pt. 1: French for Beginners (Paperback)
Excellent value!

Extremely useful for both leaners of French with or without a tutor.

Un bon livre pour apprendre français!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor instructions, 26 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Facon de Parler: Activity Book Pt. 1: French for Beginners (Paperback)
My french course uses this book. Not only I found the + and = problem mentioned by one of the reviewers, also a few instructions for the exercises are not clear at all even though they are in english.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great complement to student book - Shame it wasn't proof read, 29 Mar 2011
By 
Apprenons - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Facon de Parler: Activity Book Pt. 1: French for Beginners (Paperback)
I suggested this book to some of my students and bought a copy for myself. Although this book is a good complement to the student book something must have gone wrong at the time it went to press (all copies purchased have the same issue). It looks like wherever they meant to use the sign (+) or (=) it shows a (1) or (5) instead so, for example page 4, it reads "Remember that I 1 someone else 5 we (nous)" when it probably means "Remember that I + someone else = we (nous)". Other example, page 27 "some 5 du 1 masc." should probably read "some = du + masc".

It is a real shame as the reminder inserts are good but, because of this problem, just impossible to understand if you are trying to learn by yourself.

No idea if this has since been rectified and re-published, if so it would be a great activity book for all beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Facon de Parler book 1, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Facon de Parler: Activity Book Pt. 1: French for Beginners (Paperback)
Excellent book chosen by the first tutor at the college I attend for my course and, fortunately, my present tutor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Activity Book 1, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Facon de Parler: Activity Book Pt. 1: French for Beginners (Paperback)
A useful book to accompany the text, has many different types of activities and exercises. I liked the extra tips that formed part of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars French language learner., 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Facon de Parler: Activity Book Pt. 1: French for Beginners (Paperback)
Was doing a French language course and was asked to buy this book to use in class.I could see why the book provided a basis for instruction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Born again french language learner, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Facon de Parler: Activity Book Pt. 1: French for Beginners (Paperback)
This book was purchased to compliment and support the 'Facon de Parler book 1. it does just that and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Facon de parler, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Facon de Parler: Activity Book Pt. 1: French for Beginners (Paperback)
Very good and interesting. This is exactly according to what was displayed, and what i expected. Thanks a lot for everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review 34, 27 Dec 2011
This review is from: Facon de Parler: Activity Book Pt. 1: French for Beginners (Paperback)
An excellent 'early learning' text book which is well laid out and a useful adjunct to a beginner's French course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Facon de Parler Activity Book, 10 July 2011
By 
M. Chong - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Facon de Parler: Activity Book Pt. 1: French for Beginners (Paperback)
Compliments the main text book very well and a useful revision tool. Would recommend this to anyone using the main text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Facon de Parler: Activity Book Pt. 1: French for Beginners
Facon de Parler: Activity Book Pt. 1: French for Beginners by Dominique Debney (Paperback - 30 Jun 2006)
Used & New from: £1.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews