Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars43
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2013
ThIngs were by no means plain sailing for the young man but his determination to improve himself continues .Another great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
A good read - for wife who was born in a Glasgow tenement and lived there for significant time. It captures the real glasgow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
Two well told tales told in a funny and nostalgic way. Robert Douglas has written 2 or 3 more books which are equally good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
A new adventure into an unknown writer. A good story, you keep reading until it is finished and then want more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
Cant get enough of these books,once you start reading you cant put them down,all i can say is brilliant brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
I like the author and his stories and I enyoy them on my Kindle. The trioligy andis other books are excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Possibly the weakest of the trilogy yet still riveting and a page turner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Not read this yet,mum has it and not given it back! She says its good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Interesting if you lived in Glasgow in the fifties and sixties
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Found it very funny and nostalgic as I come from Glasgow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)