Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A healthy cook book which inspires you!
Bought a few books recently as my daughter has been advised to follow a low GI diet for polycystic ovaries. This is by far the best - the recipes we have tried have been great and we feel inspired to try more. The fabulous illustrations help, the ingredients are easy to find and the recipes themselves are not too daunting. I would definitely recommend this one.
Published on 29 Sep 2007 by Discombobulated

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perfect condition...Good for recipes
The book came on time in perfect condition. The book itself has great recipes but if you want to learn about how the GI diet can help, and all the foods you should be eating on the GI diet then this book isn't for you. If you already know this and you just need a few recipes to help with the diet then this book will do the job. But if you are a vegetarian then you may be...
Published on 14 Feb 2011 by emma1987


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A healthy cook book which inspires you!, 29 Sep 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Low GI Diet Cookbook: 100 Delicious Low GI Recipes to Help You Lose Weight and Keep It Off (Paperback)
Bought a few books recently as my daughter has been advised to follow a low GI diet for polycystic ovaries. This is by far the best - the recipes we have tried have been great and we feel inspired to try more. The fabulous illustrations help, the ingredients are easy to find and the recipes themselves are not too daunting. I would definitely recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational and delicious!, 14 Nov 2006
By 
C. Neilson (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Low GI Diet Cookbook: 100 Delicious Low GI Recipes to Help You Lose Weight and Keep It Off (Paperback)
A delight to read with its easy to follow recipes and handy tips such as the total calories per dish and exercise activities to fit into a regular busy day. It is filled with so many appealing recipes. Often when you buy a recipe book, there are only a couple of dishes you want to actually try, but with this one they all sound tasty and so far the ones I have made have been very straight forward and haven't disappointed. Highly recommended.... a fun way to get healthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perfect condition...Good for recipes, 14 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Low GI Diet Cookbook: 100 Delicious Low GI Recipes to Help You Lose Weight and Keep It Off (Paperback)
The book came on time in perfect condition. The book itself has great recipes but if you want to learn about how the GI diet can help, and all the foods you should be eating on the GI diet then this book isn't for you. If you already know this and you just need a few recipes to help with the diet then this book will do the job. But if you are a vegetarian then you may be limited with choices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It can't be true ... tasty and good for you..., 22 Feb 2008
By 
Elie (SEVENOAKS, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Low GI Diet Cookbook: 100 Delicious Low GI Recipes to Help You Lose Weight and Keep It Off (Paperback)
The recipies in this book are DELICIOUS and leave you feeling really satisfied but not bloated - instead you feel light and lovely - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED (especially the crumbled chicken - yum)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


91 of 97 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent Cookbook, 16 Mar 2006
This review is from: The Low GI Diet Cookbook: 100 Delicious Low GI Recipes to Help You Lose Weight and Keep It Off (Paperback)
Every recipe in this book is well documented with a precise description, a beautiful photographs and a very useful and concise forword that presents the nutritional properties of the main food. This cookbook comunicates very well the principle that inspires the GI Diet and teaches to cook in an healthy manner.
The recipes presented are reworkings of the best recipes of the main culinary traditions: arab, asiatic, mediterranean and anglo-saxon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - Full of innovative recipes for healthy eating, 7 Jun 2009
By 
Mr. N. James (Worcester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Low GI Diet Cookbook: 100 Delicious Low GI Recipes to Help You Lose Weight and Keep It Off (Paperback)
This is a fantastic cookbook which has given me lots of inspiration on new types of food I can incorporate into my diet. I now find my cupboard is full of things like lentils, barley, dried fruits, and quinoa which I never really used before and I genuinely enjoy. Recipes are surprisingly delicious (Risotto w/ trout is a good example) and offer a mix of easy to more challenging recipes to keep us amateur chefs happy. A great tool to have in a healthy-cooking kitchen. Five stars!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing healthy eating for anyone - fantastic book!, 23 Jan 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Low GI Diet Cookbook: 100 Delicious Low GI Recipes to Help You Lose Weight and Keep It Off (Paperback)
I bought this book before Christmas and during cold January our family was transported to wonderful, fabulous, mouthwatering summertime eating without feeling as if we were punishing ourselves on the usual January diet. Really, if the book didn't say 'diet' you'd never know. The recipes are some of the tastiest I've ever eaten and you're never stuck for ideas for accompaniments because these are complete meals. The portions are generous as well. So easy to follow, too, really you can't go wrong. So healthy, we feel fantastic. The photos are brilliant especially the lifestyle photos of healthy looking families on beaches, etc - very inspiring. It's Australian, but no probs with unusual ingredients or strange weights / measures. If you are going to invest in one cookbook to see you into summer and beyond, this is it - you could live on recipes from here and not need another cookbook all summer long! Even if you hate dieting, buy this book because you'll love it to bits - you'll take it on holiday with you, anywhere where you need to cook a bunch of meals for a week or so. And you know what? You won't feel guilty for scoffing stuff you shouldn't because it's all good for you! Good enough to serve up for dinner parties, too. We did, at New Year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best one I've seen, 29 May 2008
By 
Mr. James Platt "Julie Platt" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Low GI Diet Cookbook: 100 Delicious Low GI Recipes to Help You Lose Weight and Keep It Off (Paperback)
I've seen a few low GI diet books, and this is by far the best one I've seen, more varied recipes and plenty of literature as regards the GI diet! Recommended book for anyone considering low GI diet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this book, 7 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Low GI Diet Cookbook: 100 Delicious Low GI Recipes to Help You Lose Weight and Keep It Off (Paperback)
I have had this book for a while now and have tried most of the recipes, the food is really tasty and when I am eating the food from this book I dont feel like i am being deprived. Its all really healthy stuff and there are a few recipes from some well known chefs which makes it interesting. The authors really know their stuff and are clearly passionate about this way of eating, I bought a copy for my brother and I regularly recommend it to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some nice ideas and fairly straightforward, 4 Aug 2010
By 
J. Harford (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Low GI Diet Cookbook: 100 Delicious Low GI Recipes to Help You Lose Weight and Keep It Off (Paperback)
This book contains some good recipe ideas and they are fairly simple to make, although there are a few that seem too much of an effort. Overall useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Low GI Diet Cookbook: 100 Delicious Low GI Recipes to Help You Lose Weight and Keep It Off
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews