Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 September 2007
Bought a few books recently as my daughter has been advised to follow a low GI diet for polycystic ovaries. This is by far the best - the recipes we have tried have been great and we feel inspired to try more. The fabulous illustrations help, the ingredients are easy to find and the recipes themselves are not too daunting. I would definitely recommend this one.
22 comments|32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2011
The book came on time in perfect condition. The book itself has great recipes but if you want to learn about how the GI diet can help, and all the foods you should be eating on the GI diet then this book isn't for you. If you already know this and you just need a few recipes to help with the diet then this book will do the job. But if you are a vegetarian then you may be limited with choices.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2006
A delight to read with its easy to follow recipes and handy tips such as the total calories per dish and exercise activities to fit into a regular busy day. It is filled with so many appealing recipes. Often when you buy a recipe book, there are only a couple of dishes you want to actually try, but with this one they all sound tasty and so far the ones I have made have been very straight forward and haven't disappointed. Highly recommended.... a fun way to get healthy.
0Comment|56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2006
Every recipe in this book is well documented with a precise description, a beautiful photographs and a very useful and concise forword that presents the nutritional properties of the main food. This cookbook comunicates very well the principle that inspires the GI Diet and teaches to cook in an healthy manner.
The recipes presented are reworkings of the best recipes of the main culinary traditions: arab, asiatic, mediterranean and anglo-saxon
0Comment|91 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2008
I've seen a few low GI diet books, and this is by far the best one I've seen, more varied recipes and plenty of literature as regards the GI diet! Recommended book for anyone considering low GI diet!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2011
I have had this book for a while now and have tried most of the recipes, the food is really tasty and when I am eating the food from this book I dont feel like i am being deprived. Its all really healthy stuff and there are a few recipes from some well known chefs which makes it interesting. The authors really know their stuff and are clearly passionate about this way of eating, I bought a copy for my brother and I regularly recommend it to friends.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2007
I bought this book before Christmas and during cold January our family was transported to wonderful, fabulous, mouthwatering summertime eating without feeling as if we were punishing ourselves on the usual January diet. Really, if the book didn't say 'diet' you'd never know. The recipes are some of the tastiest I've ever eaten and you're never stuck for ideas for accompaniments because these are complete meals. The portions are generous as well. So easy to follow, too, really you can't go wrong. So healthy, we feel fantastic. The photos are brilliant especially the lifestyle photos of healthy looking families on beaches, etc - very inspiring. It's Australian, but no probs with unusual ingredients or strange weights / measures. If you are going to invest in one cookbook to see you into summer and beyond, this is it - you could live on recipes from here and not need another cookbook all summer long! Even if you hate dieting, buy this book because you'll love it to bits - you'll take it on holiday with you, anywhere where you need to cook a bunch of meals for a week or so. And you know what? You won't feel guilty for scoffing stuff you shouldn't because it's all good for you! Good enough to serve up for dinner parties, too. We did, at New Year.
0Comment|42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2008
The recipies in this book are DELICIOUS and leave you feeling really satisfied but not bloated - instead you feel light and lovely - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED (especially the crumbled chicken - yum)
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2010
This book contains some good recipe ideas and they are fairly simple to make, although there are a few that seem too much of an effort. Overall useful.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
There are a lot of nice recipes in here and if you haven't already got low GI cookbooks it is a good all rounder to start with. One thing I would say is check the low GI charts especially if you want this to help with diabetes as there are some recipes with too much sugar in; could substitute sweetener though.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)