Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for A-Level
I'm studying Henry VII as part of my A-Level History course. This book is ideal for all the facts, it's well balanced and full of information that is great for quoting from in all your essays. We are all given a copy in our History class, and they come into use nearly every lesson.
Published on 23 Mar 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars it will do
the first chapter is upside down but as it is purely for a level history reference it will be okay.
Published 16 months ago by Trevor


Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for A-Level, 23 Mar 2001
By A Customer
I'm studying Henry VII as part of my A-Level History course. This book is ideal for all the facts, it's well balanced and full of information that is great for quoting from in all your essays. We are all given a copy in our History class, and they come into use nearly every lesson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it will do, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the first chapter is upside down but as it is purely for a level history reference it will be okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 5 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Access to History: Henry VII third edition (Paperback)
Thank you Dr Turvey for a book that I the general reader with an interest in history can read and understand.

I read it in conjunction with 'The Wars of the Roses' also from the access to history series.

Between the 2 books I now have a good understanding about this period of English history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful Book for Students, 5 Oct 2009
By 
Simon Everett (Norwich, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Access to History: Henry VII third edition (Paperback)
Students at A-Level and Undergraduate Level will find this a useful guide to the reign of Henry VII. Undergrads will want to move on to more detailed treatments, but A Level students should find all they need. Clearly written, useful diagrams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Popular with the recipient. Excellent service from purchasers point of view. Only negative is the number of words required in this survey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Access to History: Henry VII third edition
Access to History: Henry VII third edition by Caroline Rogers (Paperback - 27 May 2005)
13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews