Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A smashing read.
I've been reluctant to start on the rounds of the most recent crop of England cricketer's books but I'm glad that I started with Andrew Strauss' as it really sets a high benchmark.

Given the recent furore about other cricket autobiographies this one is an example of how it should be done. There's backstory of how he made his way through the cricketing ranks,...
Published 5 months ago by lavabubble

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too wet
For such a great leader and Captain, this read far too bland with very little insight. Unsurprising given how close Strauss is to much of the current side, but if you're looking for this to lift the lid off our national side then you'll be disappointed.
Published 16 months ago by Mr E S J Arwas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Honest and well written. Seems Strauss was not always quiet and confident but could be forceful too. Now pretty good on TV too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Honest and insightful, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very interesting insight into the world of an England cricket captain - a must read for all England cricket fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Driving Ambition, 1 Dec. 2013
Strauss's career and life is well written. It is for me a story of a man who made the most of his ability and got the top job. Good luck to a man who we have not heard the last of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Driving Ambition, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Honest account and given more kudos by actually being written by the man himself. Interesting views on Flintoff and Pietersen and his early career. Comes across as a honest decent person whose legacy will always be those consecutive Ashes wins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Class, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everything you expect from Mr Strauss. Well thought out, well written very professional. A great insight into a very much respected cricketer but more importantly a person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Class, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everything you expect from Mr Strauss. Well thought out, well written very professional. A great insight into a very much respected cricketer but more importantly a person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An interesting insight..., 22 Nov. 2013
By 
J. Freeman "jsrf888" (Borehamwood, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driving Ambition - My Autobiography (Hardcover)
Not many revelations, but you expect that from Andy Strauss - a model professional with some interesting insights into his captaincy and man management. Some humorous anecdotes. Well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars John Matthews Andrew Strauss Review, 1 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Driving Ambition - My Autobiography (Hardcover)
I really enjoyed reading this book and would definitely recommend it to anybody. Packed with brilliant insights, this book ticked every box as far as an Autobiography should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable insight into the life of an England captain, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An intelligent and insightful book about Andrew Strauss's career and time as captain of England, would recommend to all cricket fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book was excellently written with a good insight into Andrew's career and especially through the good ..., 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driving Ambition - My Autobiography (Hardcover)
This book was excellently written with a good insight into Andrew's career and especially through the good times as England captain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Driving Ambition - My Autobiography
Driving Ambition - My Autobiography by Andrew Strauss (Hardcover - 10 Oct. 2013)
£16.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews