Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for holiday reading
As a fan of Chris Manby after reading 'Lizzie Jordans secret life' and thoroughly enjoying that i looked forward to reading the latest novel from her. 'Seven Sunny days' didn't disppoint despite being slightly different from her other novels such as 'Running away from Richard' and 'Getting personal' as it featured people seperately and it wasnt all interlinked. The plot...
Published on 18 Oct 2003 by Kirsty

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars A poor story line
I was really dissapointed with this book. I didnt warm to or care about any of the characters, some off them seemed unecessary and added nothing to the pretty non-existent plot. Won't be reading any other Manby books in a hurry.
Published on 1 Jan 2012 by V. Franklin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for holiday reading, 18 Oct 2003
By 
Kirsty (South Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Seven Sunny Days (Hardcover)
As a fan of Chris Manby after reading 'Lizzie Jordans secret life' and thoroughly enjoying that i looked forward to reading the latest novel from her. 'Seven Sunny days' didn't disppoint despite being slightly different from her other novels such as 'Running away from Richard' and 'Getting personal' as it featured people seperately and it wasnt all interlinked. The plot centers on Rachel, the bride to be who feels that her mother in law is taking over her marriage plans, Yaslyn the beautiful ex model who has the same insecurities as the rest of us and Carrie Ann, who is getting over her divorce, who all go on a hen week holiday to Turkey, however it doesnt all go exactly to plan when they have a slight fall out! Other charcters who feature in the book are the holiday reps Giles the handsome tennis rep who trys to seduce all the ladies but not always successfully! All in all a top novel very funny and a must read for manby fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read!, 17 July 2008
This review is from: Seven Sunny Days (Paperback)
I absolutely LOVED this book! I have never related to the characters so much in a book as I did this one, it is a fab book! All the characters have got something going on in their lives, and all find themselves on holiday in the same place where they realise things about themselved! Absolutely loved this book! Am glad I brought it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seven Sunny Days by Chris Manby, 5 July 2007
By 
This review is from: Seven Sunny Days (Paperback)
this book was really funny i couldn't put it down, i read though it so fast on hoilday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two Cold Nights, 22 Jan 2003
This review is from: Seven Sunny Days (Paperback)
It took me two cold Wintry nights to finish this funny and enjoyable book that is set in a hot holiday resort in Turkey.
Rachael, Carrie Ann and Yaslyn are off on a hen week to the sun and this book follows them (and some other interesting characters) through the week.
The 3 main characters in it though all very different, have their own endearing characteristics and by the end of the book I found myself really caring what happened to them and feeling as if I really knew them.
The story follows a similar style to the rest of Chris Manby's work and has plenty of tears, laughter and an all important "aaww" moment. It was completely unputdownable and a great read.
I would thoroughly recommend Seven Sunny Days if only to get you away from the horrid January nights as you are transported to the (slightly tacky but sunny) holiday resort in Turkey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed it and disposed of it when we left UK ..., 5 Aug 2014
This review is from: Seven Sunny Days (Paperback)
I read this book quite a few years ago, read it, enjoyed it and disposed of it when we left UK to live abroad. However, I decided I wanted to re-read it and recently ordered a copy from Amazon.co.uk I went away for a few days, to another Island and took the book with me and have enjoyed it even more the second time!!! Funny, light-hearted and an easy read on the beach/by the pool. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Seven sunny days, 18 Jun 2014
This review is from: Seven Sunny Days (Paperback)
I took this book with me to Berlin its a good holiday read thought it was a good fun easy to read book although l was little bit disappointed by the ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Sunny Days (Kindle Edition)
couldnt stop reading this, chris manby is one of my fave authors and this had me reading late nights!loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seven sunny days, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Sunny Days (Paperback)
Enjoyed this book and found it very easy to read and very funny. Definitely one to make you laugh out loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 26 Oct 2013
This review is from: Seven Sunny Days (Paperback)
Am a huge chick-lit fan & have recently read a few of Chris Manby's other books which were easy to read & really funny. I was so disappointed with Seven Sunny Days. It seemed to drag with no real story line. Very disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A poor story line, 1 Jan 2012
By 
V. Franklin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Seven Sunny Days (Hardcover)
I was really dissapointed with this book. I didnt warm to or care about any of the characters, some off them seemed unecessary and added nothing to the pretty non-existent plot. Won't be reading any other Manby books in a hurry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Seven Sunny Days
Seven Sunny Days by Chrissie Manby (Paperback - 10 Oct 2005)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews