Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable and practical read!
I really liked this book. Written in a similar style to the fantastic Serendipity's Secret: A novel way to achieve your dreams and find the path to happiness the practical learning points are woven around a hearwarming story. It is very simply written and very easty to apply the learning points to improve your life and to make instant improvements. The only reason I...
Published on 28 April 2011 by Carpe diem

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fish franchise is well & truly baked
A disappointing follow-up to the excellent Fish! A Remarkable Way to Boost Morale and Improve Results. Looks like Lundin & co thought they were onto a winner and decided to try and milk it.
Published on 29 Aug 2010 by Loz


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable and practical read!, 28 April 2011
This review is from: Fish! for Life: A Remarkable Way to Achieve Your Dreams (Paperback)
I really liked this book. Written in a similar style to the fantastic Serendipity's Secret: A novel way to achieve your dreams and find the path to happiness the practical learning points are woven around a hearwarming story. It is very simply written and very easty to apply the learning points to improve your life and to make instant improvements. The only reason I didn't give it an extra star is that, unlike Serendipity's Secret, it just lacks that extra spark to make me think 'that was amazing!'. Maybe it's because the family involved in the story didn't quite capture my imagination the way that Serendipity and Pollyanna did in 'Serendipity's Secret' and, although I was glad the story ended on a postive note, I wasn't left greatly moved the way I was at the end of 'SS' Nevertheless, if you want a quick, uplifting read with simple, practical steps to improve your life this is, in my view, one of the better self-help books around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fish franchise is well & truly baked, 29 Aug 2010
This review is from: Fish! for Life: A Remarkable Way to Achieve Your Dreams (Paperback)
A disappointing follow-up to the excellent Fish! A Remarkable Way to Boost Morale and Improve Results. Looks like Lundin & co thought they were onto a winner and decided to try and milk it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
again a fabulous book in the life series
to realize that life is not about 'spending time' but literally 'spending life' helped me realize that I must spend each second of each day wisely - it is not one of the currencies we can ever get back or increase - but is the most valuable one we can spend - this book helps me spend it wisely
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fish: A lovely motivational book, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I do love a happy ending and people that are willing to help themselves rather than justifying and blaming others. It is a must read for anyone who is in a JOB
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great lesson in life, 5 May 2012
By 
Ms. Helen Wratten "I.O.W. Reader" (Isle of Wight) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fish! for Life: A Remarkable Way to Achieve Your Dreams (Paperback)
This book promises alot, and really delivers. The language is a little sickly American, but the ethos is uplifting and gives a new perspective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars FISH FOR LIFE, 6 July 2010
This review is from: Fish! for Life: A Remarkable Way to Achieve Your Dreams (Paperback)
The Book FISH! was excellent. This book is trading on the FISH reputation and is a poor follow up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab5bce40)

This product

Fish! for Life: A Remarkable Way to Achieve Your Dreams
Fish! for Life: A Remarkable Way to Achieve Your Dreams by Stephen C Lundin Harry Paul & John Christensen (Paperback - 6 Dec 2004)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews