Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
42
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2010
Ray Mears warm and infectious writing style makes this a real page turner.

Its not exatly Antony Beevor but as a tale of heroism, scarifice and survival its fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
I love Ray Mears and he does this subject justice very good read from start to finish, if you like history, WW2 books and Ray Mears this is a must
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
Saw this and thought what a perfect present for a friend whose grandfather was actually there at the time. Not bad price and fast delivery too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
Brilliant. As a Telemark skier I know this area and this has to be one of the most outstanding feats of endurance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2011
An enthralling book. Delivery was swift despite the snow and condition was perfect. What more can you ask!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
Amazing true story Norway has real war heroes to be so proud to call their own sons wives and own
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Xmas prezzie for son who's a avid fan. Looks fabulous. Thanks x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
A fantastic book I read cover to cover in one reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Fulfilled all that I ordered it for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
Excellent reading and educational!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)