Customer Reviews


127 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book
This is a wonderful book - I continue to read a page or so each morning (now read 10 times!) and it really changes one's consciousness for the day. It is a simpllified exposition of his 'The Power of Now' (read this too) and brings together so many of the ideas of Zen, Christianity and other beliefs into something that is incredibly practical and...
Published on 7 Dec. 2005

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SIMPLES
Nice simple book but for me it was just a repetition of the original Power of Now book which already has most of the exercises in it. Saying that, I do know people who prefer this version - horses for courses I think.
Published 19 months ago by wendy loudon


‹ Previous | 17 8 913 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful guidance, 3 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Practising the Power of Now (Paperback)
Great practical book for spiritual reference and guidance! It can be refered to again and again. Great follow up to 'The Power of Now' by the same author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars improving your mind control of certain issues, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practising the Power of Now (Paperback)
this book was extremely helpfull with some issues Iwas having at the time, it healped me to
take control and treat each issue at my pace.excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Look back but don,t stare. That was then, this is now., 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
"Yesterday was History, Tomorrow is a mystery, Get the Power of Now, NOW." I would recommend this CD to anyone looking for some peace of mind .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful and as powerful as the title, 24 Nov. 2013
By 
R. Hennebert (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read the Power of Now first and then I decided to carry on with this book to put it into practice. Really inspiring and life changing.
Richard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practising the Power of Now (Paperback)
This book is very good, has some very useful techniques to help you change the way you think. I find it helpful, that is when I remember to apply it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read, Absorb and Practice, 4 April 2011
By 
William Travis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Practising the Power of Now (Paperback)
Iconic, timeless, 'Do-it-Yourself' instruction manual for all who aspire to self awareness and a fresh approach to their outlook and life-style
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant wee book, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practising the Power of Now (Paperback)
Brilliant wee book! If you want to change your life and be happy! This book has the answers. I bought for my mother, daughter and brother!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practising the Power of Now (Paperback)
No jargon. I meditate and this book proved valuable for that practice. Would recommend to every human being since this applies to us all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practising the Power of Now (Paperback)
I recommend this book to everyone, great read. I have brought and passed several on to others. Thank you for the service, happy customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a little bit similar, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
in fairness to me this was just a repeater of the original book, but i quite liked the original book so it doesn't hurt to be reminded!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 913 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Practising the Power of Now
Practising the Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle (Paperback - 4 April 2002)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews