Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential first year reading
This book is essential for first year undergrads studying any kind of psychology course. The easy to understand text and diagrams are fun and informative, and at a level that requires no prior knowledge of psychology. Each chapter also gives a list of further suggested reading at the end, which is helpful when undertaking research. Must read!
Published on 2 Nov. 2004 by PB

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dirty
The book was quite dirty with food marks and book is broken in half although still connected. I have to clean the food residu myself from the cover pages and several pages.
Published 12 months ago by Marina Sitohang


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential first year reading, 2 Nov. 2004
This review is from: Complete Psychology (Hardcover)
This book is essential for first year undergrads studying any kind of psychology course. The easy to understand text and diagrams are fun and informative, and at a level that requires no prior knowledge of psychology. Each chapter also gives a list of further suggested reading at the end, which is helpful when undertaking research. Must read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Dec. 2011
By 
This review is from: Complete Psychology (Paperback)
This is a fantastic book; a must-have for any psychology student at University. All information is presented clearly and is relevant to what is taught in psychology today. A truly useful and helpful book. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life saver, 26 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Psychology (Paperback)
I wold recommend this book to anyone doing Psychology! It helped me in all of my modules of 1st year and I'm sure it will help me through the rest. Definately the 1 book you should buy if your going to buy 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't be too harsh, 12 Oct. 2007
By 
W. R. Denny - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Complete Psychology (Hardcover)
I purchased this book prior to undertaking an 'Introduction to Psychology' course with the Open University with the intention of simply getting a 'heads up' before the course began. Like other commenters have mentioned, it does appear to utilise quite simple language at times and I must admit that whilst reading it for the first time I did feel that my intelligence was being insulted.

Having said that however, I found this book to be worth it's weight in gold! Why? For the many, many times during the course where I felt I wasn't quite 'getting it' only to turn to this book and have the exact concepts and ideas explained in simple, easy to understand terms. As a textbook in it's own right it may be lacking but as a reference guide (OK, idiots guide if you like!) I found it invaluable. It certainly helped me pass the course, and I would recommend it to anyone undertaking OU or any other 'distance-learning' type Psychology studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Complete Psychology, 3 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Psychology (Paperback)
The book is very handy. I haven't read the whole book, but it is handy to get general review of therapies that are available.

In addition, it is useful to reinforce any material that has been covered in psychology lectures at university. Good for those lectures that cover learning process or therapies etc..

If you are doing anything that is to do with research methods then it is recommended to find other text book.

Would recommmend for anyone who is taking psychology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Psychology (Paperback)
Amazing condition for something that was described as 'good'. Really good book. More than sufficient for my Level 4 course. Easy to read. Good use of illustrations too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy read, helps with basic understanding, 11 May 2009
This review is from: Complete Psychology (Paperback)
good book, covers much of the material, nice to have such a broad ranging coverage in one text. good to have to read alongside journals etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Resource, 10 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Complete Psychology (Paperback)
Easy to understand. Well written. Graphical illustrations back up well the textural statements. Will help me tremendously with my studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Students first year University, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Psychology (Paperback)
It seems a must for a first year student at uni! I was advised to buy this for my course & would recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complete Psychology (Paperback)
Great book with the potential for further reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Complete Psychology
Complete Psychology by Simon Moore (Hardcover - 28 May 2004)
Used & New from: £1.18
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews