Customer Reviews


8 Reviews

4 star
0


2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The easiest way to upgrade your Italian
Ciao tutti! Buying Upgrade Your Italian was the best thing I did during my second year university course in Italian. This reasonably priced, easy to follow guide to both Italian grammar and vocabulary is a must for any serious student of Italian language. The book is divided into 30 well-devised chapters of which you are intended to study one a day. This makes it easier...
Published on 18 Aug. 2005 by TLC

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Content OK but print quality poor
Published 5 months ago by E Z Gardener


Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The easiest way to upgrade your Italian, 18 Aug. 2005
By 
TLC (Kidderminster, Worcestershire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Upgrade Your Italian (Paperback)
Ciao tutti! Buying Upgrade Your Italian was the best thing I did during my second year university course in Italian. This reasonably priced, easy to follow guide to both Italian grammar and vocabulary is a must for any serious student of Italian language. The book is divided into 30 well-devised chapters of which you are intended to study one a day. This makes it easier to digest the difficult grammar points as you only need to tackle one area a day. After studying this, I found a marked improvement in my understanding of the most complex areas of Italian grammar, as the author has written a comprehensive revision guide with all that you need to know. So if you want to upgrade your Italian, you know which book to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An "A" level student's best friend, 6 Feb. 2006
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upgrade Your Italian (Paperback)
For "A" level (or equivalent) students pressed for time this is the best possible aid to revision since it concentrates on identifying the most common basic errors and the most useful vocabulary. It is obvious that it has been written by a first rate teacher who knows all about whetting her students'appetites and then not overfeeding them. The 30 "0ne day- at- a- time" chapters were just perfect for me. And I am still learning a lot from this, my constant companion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Upgrade your Italian is Grade A+!, 8 Jun. 2004
This review is from: Upgrade Your Italian (Paperback)
Upgrade your Italian is a brilliant book for intermediate Italian students, with good excercises and clear examples. The fact that the author is my mother has nothing to do with this review, her book simply got me through my end of year exams, but I did have to buy it myself! A wonderful student's workbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Upgrade your Italian, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upgrade Your Italian (Paperback)
Perfect for students with average knowledge of the language. Clear to understand and plenty od exercises to practice on. Good learning technique to improve your Italian
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upgrade Your Italian (Paperback)
Great little book. Great idea for focusing on one thing at a time. Very useful for chunking revision. Doesn't cover everything, though. Hope there might be another "Upgrade" soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upgrade Your Italian (Paperback)
It is really of great assistance in helping you to expand your knowledge of Italian
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upgrade Your Italian (Paperback)
Very useful with a clear methodical approach. Plenty of good examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upgrade Your Italian (Paperback)
Content OK but print quality poor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Upgrade Your Italian
Upgrade Your Italian by Clelia Boscolo (Paperback - 25 Feb. 2005)
£16.99
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews