Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars skills
Thanks again Amazon, I found this book difficult to find in my local area, yet you had some in stock and at a cheaper price, this book has been great to read as well as having activities to work with. It has also encouraged me to seek other books on counselling.
Published on 15 Aug 2011 by Mr. Mike Brierley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars a great book
very good book, very detailed, well worth the money .a book for a beginner in counselling it explains term well
Published 10 months ago by Tasha


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars skills, 15 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: Counselling Skills in Context (Paperback)
Thanks again Amazon, I found this book difficult to find in my local area, yet you had some in stock and at a cheaper price, this book has been great to read as well as having activities to work with. It has also encouraged me to seek other books on counselling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good book, would recommend buyer to freinds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Counselling Skills Book, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Counselling Skills in Context (Paperback)
Not ready properly but will use more from Sept 2014
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Coursework Mentor, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Counselling Skills in Context (Paperback)
This has been very handy in the past and is still being used now, for my coursework. Easy to follow and dip in and out of for information as and when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For its price its a small text book, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Counselling Skills in Context (Paperback)
I was surprised at how small the book was. Its contents are great but for nearly 30 its a very small read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars book, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Counselling Skills in Context (Paperback)
a good and helpful book for anyone interested in counselling work and how to use skills to full extent and understanding them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a great book, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good book, very detailed, well worth the money .a book for a beginner in counselling it explains term well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading description, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Counselling Skills in Context (Paperback)
I bought this book second hand, as I have bought other books on amazon second hand and have been very pleased with the quality and condition of the books. However, when this arrived I was less than impressed with the condition of the book when comparing it to the description it was given. Expecting it to be a little worn and possibly a few highlighted/underlined bits, I did not expect the whole of chapter four to have been highlighted and underlined. On the edge of the book it has written on it in highlighter the previous owner name, and on some pages over highlighted sections it has 'unhelpful' tips written above. I would not recommend this seller as the descriptions on this product has been misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Counselling Skills in Context
Counselling Skills in Context by Sally Aldridge (Paperback - 29 Jun 2001)
Used & New from: 19.94
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews