Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, leaves you hanging for more
brilliant content, twists galore & conects to legacys past and present. complete with emotional twists and is of the same calibure of previous novels. jake cutter, and trask complete the horrifying ordeals with horrifying results. leaving you slavering for the next installment, we hope!!
Published on 18 Sept. 2001

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Leaves a sad after-taste
This is supposed to be Mr Lumley's conclusion to the Necroscope Saga. 'Invaders' & 'Defilers' were awesome. This one seems to have been completed in a hurry with a lot of references to 'I, Legend'. I do hope it's not the last of the series but I also pray for a much better continuation.
Published on 26 Sept. 2001 by Idem


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Leaves a sad after-taste, 26 Sept. 2001
By 
Idem (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Necroscope Avengers (E-branch) (Paperback)
This is supposed to be Mr Lumley's conclusion to the Necroscope Saga. 'Invaders' & 'Defilers' were awesome. This one seems to have been completed in a hurry with a lot of references to 'I, Legend'. I do hope it's not the last of the series but I also pray for a much better continuation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, leaves you hanging for more, 18 Sept. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Necroscope Avengers (E-branch) (Paperback)
brilliant content, twists galore & conects to legacys past and present. complete with emotional twists and is of the same calibure of previous novels. jake cutter, and trask complete the horrifying ordeals with horrifying results. leaving you slavering for the next installment, we hope!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Necroscope:Avengers, 30 Sept. 2005
By 
This review is from: Necroscope: Avengers (Hardcover)
Not the best possible conclusion to the finest literary series ever. The plotlines are up to Lumleys usual excellent standards , but without giving the end away it was like a very well selling brand of fast food with a scottish sounding name,not particularly satisfying. The "hero" Jake cutter is not a shadow of Harry or Nathan or even The Dweller but still you end up rooting for him especially as the great majority shun him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ...12th & final chapter., 10 Feb. 2004
By 
James Cameron "Artist / Filmmaker / Nerd" (a world of my own) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Necroscope Avengers (E-branch) (Paperback)
3rd volume of the E-branch triology & the 12th installment of the the complete necroscope series, Avenger sees our new necroscope put up against impossible odds as the wamphyri begin to win the battle for supremacy.
Brian Lumley really knows how to keep you engaged from the opening moments right through to the end, leaving you with a warm feeling.
then ending is unusal but truley worthy of this A++++ series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One hell of an ending., 17 Nov. 2001
By 
This review is from: Necroscope Avengers (E-branch) (Paperback)
It's been one hell of a journey from the original Necroscope all those years ago to this the latest and probably the last Necroscope book. Unforunately all good things must end and I think this E-branch series has been a very worthwhile ending to possibly the greatest vampire series ever.
A great read for anyone and an absolute essential for any Necroscope fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Necroscope. Mr Brian Lumly., 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another brilliant adition to the necroscope series. Brian Lumley's greatness is beyond words, so to quote Steven King:- "BRIAN LUMLEY IS THE GRAND MASTER OF TERROR FICTION"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved em all, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Necroscope Avengers (E-branch) (Paperback)
Lumley adds a whole new dimension to the vampire mythology, much darker and more gore. Read em all, loved em all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An anti-climax, 15 Mar. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Necroscope Avengers (E-branch) (Paperback)
Phew, finally, got to the end of the Necroscope series. There's been goods and bads throughout, although nothing in my opinion has bettered the Vampire World trilogy which has kept me enthralled over and over. So go read that trilogy first.
This series has always been a bit weak in comparison, with an aftertaste of having been here before. This book is the conclusion of the E-branch trilogy, and I was actually pleasantly surprised up until the end. There are some very interesting turns in the tale and it concludes the story of the three Wampyrhi pretty well.
So why the three stars? The book could have finished and left open the opportunity for what would have been some very interesting future storylines and may still do. However, without giving anything away, the book tries to tie up the whole of the Necroscope story once and for all. And in doing so, killed some, what I would think, potentially excellent stories.
Still read it, but only after reading earlier Necroscope books, especially the Vampire World trilogy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An essential read if you're a fan of the Necroscope, 25 Sept. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Necroscope Avengers (E-branch) (Paperback)
I feel that I actually know Harry Keogh. This is why I had to continue with the new E-Branch books. I thought this one was a little slow and the 'action' and 'what I had been waiting for' didn't come until late on. It was an essential read though and I am now ordering the next in the series. It's great to find an English author who can really draw you in to places you may have even visited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Necroscope Avengers (E-branch)
Necroscope Avengers (E-branch) by Brian Lumley (Paperback - 20 Sept. 2001)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews