Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


81 of 83 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The books title says it all!
I actually bought this book as a present for my mother, however naturallly as I am both a cat lover and book lover I had to check all the pages out for myself(!)I found the book to be very good with some funny illustrations as well. As anyone who has ever been owned by a cat will tell you this is quite true to life.
Another bonus about the book was unknown to me at...
Published on 17 Dec 2001 by weatherwitch

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cats
Very small book, pocket sized, its fun enough, more of a stocking filler though, full of one liners rather than a read through.
Published 20 months ago by Martin


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

81 of 83 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The books title says it all!, 17 Dec 2001
By 
weatherwitch (Lost in the woods of Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: One Hundred Ways for A Cat To Train Its Human (Paperback)
I actually bought this book as a present for my mother, however naturallly as I am both a cat lover and book lover I had to check all the pages out for myself(!)I found the book to be very good with some funny illustrations as well. As anyone who has ever been owned by a cat will tell you this is quite true to life.
Another bonus about the book was unknown to me at the time of purchase, some of the proceeds from this book go to the Cats Protection charity. Another excellent reason for buying this book. Definately a good book to paw (sorry - couldn't resist that!) through and brighten up your day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for all Cat Owners, 15 July 2011
By 
M. Tash "Tash" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: One Hundred Ways for A Cat To Train Its Human (Paperback)
I agree with all other reviews here- this is a real little gem of a book. I picked this up in a sale, it was reduced some books had been damaged in the shop, as a cat owner I thought I may as well get it and bought it without bothering to flick through first. I had no idea what to expect but when I got it home, my whole family were reading through, laughing non-stop and nodding in agreement with the different sayings about cats. It's well worth the full price. It is so true to life, living with a cat and anyone who owns one, can probably relate to most of this book. Very amusing, lovely drawings, throughly entertaining and worth buying! I dont often review books on here but this one I felt deserved a comment and high rating. I would buy this as a small gift or stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cats, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Hundred Ways for A Cat To Train Its Human (Paperback)
Very small book, pocket sized, its fun enough, more of a stocking filler though, full of one liners rather than a read through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One hundred ways for cats to keep humans under the paw, 28 Dec 2009
This review is from: One Hundred Ways for A Cat To Train Its Human (Paperback)
I got this book some time back and still dip into it to laugh at the various instructions. I enjoyed it so much that I have since purchased Ms Haddon's One Hundred Secret Thoughts Cats Have About Humans book - also hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks for the laughs, 4 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. A. Warcup (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Hundred Ways for A Cat To Train Its Human (Paperback)
I bought this for my granddaughter as she has the most crazy cat imaginable. It is really funny and we have shared many a laugh as some of the things in it are relevant to her cat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light-hearted - good for cat-lovers / presents, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Hundred Ways for A Cat To Train Its Human (Paperback)
Bought this for my aunt as she loves cats. She was very pleased with it. Only wish there was more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny!!!, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Hundred Ways for A Cat To Train Its Human (Paperback)
What a comical little book. Would be a good stocking filler for Cat Lady's to receive. I've passed it on to my Sister, a fellow Cat Lady.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars present to friend with cats, 8 Jun 2013
By 
N. H. Mcleay "bookworm mcleay" (brechin, scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Hundred Ways for A Cat To Train Its Human (Paperback)
Present for afriend who loves cats and they rule her life so very much enjoyed by her and myself of course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great gift, 24 May 2013
This review is from: One Hundred Ways for A Cat To Train Its Human (Paperback)
Ideal gift for all cat lovers. Was able to read before giving as a gift and so glad I found this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clever cats, 5 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Hundred Ways for A Cat To Train Its Human (Paperback)
I enjoyed this as much as 'the thoughts' book, if you have had cats, you will definitely identify with with the instructions given here, I know that all the cats that I have had, have all read the book, to get one over your cat, you must read this book. It is a really good laugh, as well as being educational of course!
I like anything thing that makes me laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Hundred Ways for A Cat To Train Its Human
One Hundred Ways for A Cat To Train Its Human by Celia Haddon (Paperback - 18 Oct 2001)
4.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews